SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (Chanel-style jacket, view A )

3 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Legal.Dealer said...
Very nice jacket, I like it best w the longer top peaking out on the hip. The pockets I think give definition to waist. Well done!
6/29/12 10:41 PM
sewme47 said...
Your jacket looks amazing, but I'm sorry you're disappointed with the fit. Don't you hate it when pattern envelope photos are inaccurate?!!!
6/29/12 11:13 PM
LynnRowe said...
Beautiful construction of your Chanel, love your fabric!
6/30/12 8:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Looking at the picture it's just beautiful. Have you taken Susan Khalje's class on making this jacket? I've heard great reviews.
6/30/12 9:01 AM
French.Seam said...
LD: that's interesting ~ I hate having top hems lower than jacket hems ! I feel like I should always be "tucked in" GV: No, I can't afford to take any classes
6/30/12 10:32 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely jacket and gorgeous fabric.
6/30/12 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now