Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (Chanel-style jacket, view A )

3 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by French.Seam using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (6/30/12 6:34 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and gorgeous fabric.
French.Seam said... (6/30/12 10:32 AM) Reply
LD: that's interesting ~ I hate having top hems lower than jacket hems ! I feel like I should always be "tucked in" GV: No, I can't afford to take any classes
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/30/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Looking at the picture it's just beautiful. Have you taken Susan Khalje's class on making this jacket? I've heard great reviews.
LynnRowe said... (6/30/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful construction of your Chanel, love your fabric!
sewme47 said... (6/29/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks amazing, but I'm sorry you're disappointed with the fit. Don't you hate it when pattern envelope photos are inaccurate?!!!
Legal.Dealer said... (6/29/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket, I like it best w the longer top peaking out on the hip. The pockets I think give definition to waist. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Jalie 2214

photo
by: Donnaosbor...

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details