SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (Chanel-style jacket, view A )

4 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 3:53 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by French.Seam using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sharonspils said... (6/30/12 6:34 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and gorgeous fabric.
French.Seam said... (6/30/12 10:32 AM) Reply
LD: that's interesting ~ I hate having top hems lower than jacket hems ! I feel like I should always be "tucked in" GV: No, I can't afford to take any classes
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/30/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Looking at the picture it's just beautiful. Have you taken Susan Khalje's class on making this jacket? I've heard great reviews.
LynnRowe said... (6/30/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful construction of your Chanel, love your fabric!
sewme47 said... (6/29/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks amazing, but I'm sorry you're disappointed with the fit. Don't you hate it when pattern envelope photos are inaccurate?!!!
Legal.Dealer said... (6/29/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket, I like it best w the longer top peaking out on the hip. The pockets I think give definition to waist. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6969

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Lutterloh Supplement 279 #203

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details