Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2792 (Gymnastics Leotards) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 372 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 894
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 860
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/12 9:15 PM
Last Updated:10/18/12 9:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Cute! I bought this for my niece, but never got around to it. I hadn't thout about my daughter needing it in a few short years. Gracie looks excited!
2/20/12 10:20 PM
JEF said...
Adorable! Fair warning...Panne might not have enough vertical stretch as she gets into back walk over sort of stuff.
2/20/12 11:48 PM
Erin D said...
You are smart to sew your own leotards-the prices on those are pretty outrageous. I like the color blocking!
2/20/12 11:51 PM
tsedai said...
Looks good! I have been using KwikSew for leotards/skating costumes, but I plan on try out Jalie patterns soon - thanks for the review!
2/21/12 12:58 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Hope Gracie has fun with the gymnastics.
2/21/12 2:59 PM
myeclecticmess said...
So smart to make your own. They are ridiculously expensive and the girls grow so fast they don't wear them long. She looks so happy and proud.
2/21/12 7:47 PM
Andie25 said...
Very cute, I love Jalie patterns and have a few in my collection, it looks like you dont need it but if you need any tips for how to make jalie patterns they have actually made some very helpful tutorial videos on youtube
3/7/12 3:18 PM
Jrhee said...
These are awesome! Great job!
10/19/12 1:08 AM
jannw said...
Great idea on the swimwear hook! Very cute..Gracie will have fun!!
10/20/12 9:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us