SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Sacha (Sacha Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 6:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said... (3/20/12 7:17 PM) Reply
Wow, this looks great, and the diagonal orientation of the pattern is a lovely feature, plus its provenance makes it even more special :) Seabreezes suggestion for the SBA sounds perfect as it reduces the dart and adds width to the hip. perhaps you could also experiment with gathering the smaller dart rather than making it a flat dart, to see which effect you like best.
Seabreeeze said... (2/23/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt.. with regards to your dart issues, my first thought would be move half the size of the the dart to the front bottom of your blouse which you would get a smaller dart area and you get more hip area.. it is not as hard to do actually.
JEF said... (2/22/12 10:50 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. I really hope you think that's a wearable shirt b/c it's so cute!
FreyaStark said... (2/22/12 3:22 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. I can't offer any advice with your fitting problem but no doubt there's a solution somewhere on PR.
Knitz said... (2/21/12 12:11 PM) Reply
That's not an adjustment I've personally made, but the tutorial by Shannon in the knowledge base here looks like a good one. Just put SBA in the search box and it should come up. All best, Karen
GoodbyeValntino said... (2/21/12 8:16 AM) Reply
Your blouse is cute! I have just ordered my first Style Arc patterns and am anxiously awaiting their arrival. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details