SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Sacha (Sacha Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 6:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your blouse is cute! I have just ordered my first Style Arc patterns and am anxiously awaiting their arrival. Thanks for the review!
2/21/12 8:16 AM
Knitz said...
That's not an adjustment I've personally made, but the tutorial by Shannon in the knowledge base here looks like a good one. Just put SBA in the search box and it should come up. All best, Karen
2/21/12 12:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
I love your fabric. I can't offer any advice with your fitting problem but no doubt there's a solution somewhere on PR.
2/22/12 3:22 AM
JEF said...
I love your fabric. I really hope you think that's a wearable shirt b/c it's so cute!
2/22/12 10:50 AM
Seabreeeze said...
Lovely shirt.. with regards to your dart issues, my first thought would be move half the size of the the dart to the front bottom of your blouse which you would get a smaller dart area and you get more hip area.. it is not as hard to do actually.
2/23/12 6:25 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, this looks great, and the diagonal orientation of the pattern is a lovely feature, plus its provenance makes it even more special :) Seabreezes suggestion for the SBA sounds perfect as it reduces the dart and adds width to the hip. perhaps you could also experiment with gathering the smaller dart rather than making it a flat dart, to see which effect you like best.
3/20/12 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: 3strouble

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now