Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1257 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 786 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 10:15 AM
Last Updated:2/21/12 12:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I love it when people succeed with this pattern. I attempted it twice and hated it. Great job!
2/21/12 10:25 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Such a beautiful dress. You look great! Nice to read a positive review on this pattern because the style is so nice.
2/21/12 10:31 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous Dress.
2/21/12 10:46 AM
NewRibena said...
I'm glad to see that you had great success with this pattern. I have been avoiding it as I know I will need to make several alterations.
2/21/12 11:22 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress ... looks fabulous on you!
2/21/12 11:31 AM
Sassy T said...
Can't leave a note on your blog as you don't have the URL and Name option showing. You rock the dress.
2/21/12 11:57 AM
ingysoup said...
You look amazing in this! Great job.
2/21/12 11:57 AM
jlg said...
Love it.
2/21/12 2:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice - a dress with p o p !! love it.
2/21/12 4:04 PM
nickelc624 said...
I love this!!
2/21/12 4:24 PM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! So chic!
2/21/12 4:58 PM
Christas said...
Great looking dress! That fabric is WONDERFUL!
2/21/12 5:19 PM
Karendee said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Great instructions for making your alterations. Congratulations on a great job.
2/21/12 5:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you!
2/21/12 8:20 PM
Sew tell me said...
I'm loving that you're back to your "day job". Great dress.
2/21/12 9:59 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great! You were smart to do the muslin first. After much tweaking, I'm finally at the point where I like my dress.
2/21/12 10:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job.
2/21/12 11:03 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress and fabric. I have admired that fabric, now I am going to make a run to Joann's for that fabric and that pattern. great job.
2/21/12 11:09 PM
jenleeC said...
Absolutely love your fabric! Great dress!
2/22/12 1:47 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic!
2/22/12 9:58 PM
JoJo Sews said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fabulous!
2/23/12 4:16 AM
ggf2005 said...
thanks for a great review, since we have the same issue with "the girls" your review is very helpful. I have this pattern in a project bag with a knit fabric that everyone who went to PRWeekend Austin Style purchased at the Common Thread.
2/27/12 2:23 PM
Sew Good said...
You look HOT in that dress! I love it. Thanks for mentioning the sleeve issue. I find many sleeve patterns too tight for me. I just bought the pattern today. Hoping to find a great patterned fabric like yours. Thanks for the review.
12/7/13 8:43 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Found this thru your blog, I love the pic of you and the umbrella! I'm. Scared off, by some other reviewers, great print and pattern for you though...
1/26/14 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6471 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by nickelc624 on 5/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2223
photo
Review by BJ1400 on 5/30/11
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5401 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 5401 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4343 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4343 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us