SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 10:15 AM
Last Updated:2/21/12 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
Found this thru your blog, I love the pic of you and the umbrella! I'm. Scared off, by some other reviewers, great print and pattern for you though...
1/26/14 6:46 PM
Sew Good said...
You look HOT in that dress! I love it. Thanks for mentioning the sleeve issue. I find many sleeve patterns too tight for me. I just bought the pattern today. Hoping to find a great patterned fabric like yours. Thanks for the review.
12/7/13 8:43 PM
ggf2005 said...
thanks for a great review, since we have the same issue with "the girls" your review is very helpful. I have this pattern in a project bag with a knit fabric that everyone who went to PRWeekend Austin Style purchased at the Common Thread.
2/27/12 2:23 PM
JoJo Sews said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fabulous!
2/23/12 4:16 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic!
2/22/12 9:58 PM
jenleeC said...
Absolutely love your fabric! Great dress!
2/22/12 1:47 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress and fabric. I have admired that fabric, now I am going to make a run to Joann's for that fabric and that pattern. great job.
2/21/12 11:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job.
2/21/12 11:03 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great! You were smart to do the muslin first. After much tweaking, I'm finally at the point where I like my dress.
2/21/12 10:55 PM
Sew tell me said...
I'm loving that you're back to your "day job". Great dress.
2/21/12 9:59 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you!
2/21/12 8:20 PM
Karendee said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Great instructions for making your alterations. Congratulations on a great job.
2/21/12 5:50 PM
Christas said...
Great looking dress! That fabric is WONDERFUL!
2/21/12 5:19 PM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! So chic!
2/21/12 4:58 PM
nickelc624 said...
I love this!!
2/21/12 4:24 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice - a dress with p o p !! love it.
2/21/12 4:04 PM
jlg said...
Love it.
2/21/12 2:12 PM
ingysoup said...
You look amazing in this! Great job.
2/21/12 11:57 AM
Sassy T said...
Can't leave a note on your blog as you don't have the URL and Name option showing. You rock the dress.
2/21/12 11:57 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress ... looks fabulous on you!
2/21/12 11:31 AM
NewRibena said...
I'm glad to see that you had great success with this pattern. I have been avoiding it as I know I will need to make several alterations.
2/21/12 11:22 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous Dress.
2/21/12 10:46 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Such a beautiful dress. You look great! Nice to read a positive review on this pattern because the style is so nice.
2/21/12 10:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love it when people succeed with this pattern. I attempted it twice and hated it. Great job!
2/21/12 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Lutterloh 85

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now