SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

60 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 256
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/21/12 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How beautiful! Thank you very much for your great review with photos, tips etc. Also, being on your 2011 Best Pattern List and with such an encouraging review, how can I not buy this pattern for my first knit ever?
2/21/12 4:11 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric could not be any more perfect for this pattern ..... very cute top!
2/21/12 5:16 PM
Eme said...
Saw this in person and it is GORGEOUS. :)
2/21/12 6:03 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great! The colors are really flattering on you. I need one of these!
2/21/12 9:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow, this looks good on you.
2/21/12 9:48 PM
norie creates said...
Love, love your fabric! It's perfect for this style. I also love this pattern and have made 2 versions of it so far.
2/21/12 10:33 PM
slmstyle said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and hope to whip it up and have great results as you did. Thanks for all the tips!
2/22/12 0:30 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is so pretty on you!
2/22/12 2:06 AM
jlg said...
Great top. The style and color are wonderful on you.
2/22/12 6:16 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top! Thanks for including the tips on the elastic and binding.
2/22/12 2:43 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute top Deepika! I really like your fabric choice! Thanks for the tip on binding!
2/22/12 7:19 PM
MareeAlison said...
Hi Deepika - did you lengthen the top at all - I don't think you say. It looks longer than the pattern. I love the end result. I'm making this tomorrow.
2/23/12 3:16 AM
Deepika said...
MareeAlison I did not. But I usually have to shorten the tops. I am 5' 3" if that helps.
2/23/12 10:41 AM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Deepika - I thought you might say that. That is helpful.
2/24/12 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: becca a

Review
Marfy 2502

photo
by: Lynn WA

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now