SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

60 more reviews
Viewed 1010 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/21/12 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How beautiful! Thank you very much for your great review with photos, tips etc. Also, being on your 2011 Best Pattern List and with such an encouraging review, how can I not buy this pattern for my first knit ever?
2/21/12 4:11 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric could not be any more perfect for this pattern ..... very cute top!
2/21/12 5:16 PM
Eme said...
Saw this in person and it is GORGEOUS. :)
2/21/12 6:03 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great! The colors are really flattering on you. I need one of these!
2/21/12 9:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow, this looks good on you.
2/21/12 9:48 PM
norie creates said...
Love, love your fabric! It's perfect for this style. I also love this pattern and have made 2 versions of it so far.
2/21/12 10:33 PM
slmstyle said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and hope to whip it up and have great results as you did. Thanks for all the tips!
2/22/12 0:30 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is so pretty on you!
2/22/12 2:06 AM
jlg said...
Great top. The style and color are wonderful on you.
2/22/12 6:16 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top! Thanks for including the tips on the elastic and binding.
2/22/12 2:43 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute top Deepika! I really like your fabric choice! Thanks for the tip on binding!
2/22/12 7:19 PM
MareeAlison said...
Hi Deepika - did you lengthen the top at all - I don't think you say. It looks longer than the pattern. I love the end result. I'm making this tomorrow.
2/23/12 3:16 AM
Deepika said...
MareeAlison I did not. But I usually have to shorten the tops. I am 5' 3" if that helps.
2/23/12 10:41 AM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Deepika - I thought you might say that. That is helpful.
2/24/12 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: jxncait

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now