Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6648 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 989 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/21/12 3:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How beautiful! Thank you very much for your great review with photos, tips etc. Also, being on your 2011 Best Pattern List and with such an encouraging review, how can I not buy this pattern for my first knit ever?
2/21/12 4:11 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric could not be any more perfect for this pattern ..... very cute top!
2/21/12 5:16 PM
Eme said...
Saw this in person and it is GORGEOUS. :)
2/21/12 6:03 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great! The colors are really flattering on you. I need one of these!
2/21/12 9:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow, this looks good on you.
2/21/12 9:48 PM
norie creates said...
Love, love your fabric! It's perfect for this style. I also love this pattern and have made 2 versions of it so far.
2/21/12 10:33 PM
slmstyle said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and hope to whip it up and have great results as you did. Thanks for all the tips!
2/22/12 0:30 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is so pretty on you!
2/22/12 2:06 AM
jlg said...
Great top. The style and color are wonderful on you.
2/22/12 6:16 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top! Thanks for including the tips on the elastic and binding.
2/22/12 2:43 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute top Deepika! I really like your fabric choice! Thanks for the tip on binding!
2/22/12 7:19 PM
MareeAlison said...
Hi Deepika - did you lengthen the top at all - I don't think you say. It looks longer than the pattern. I love the end result. I'm making this tomorrow.
2/23/12 3:16 AM
Deepika said...
MareeAlison I did not. But I usually have to shorten the tops. I am 5' 3" if that helps.
2/23/12 10:41 AM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Deepika - I thought you might say that. That is helpful.
2/24/12 0:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us