SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 1011 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 364
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/21/12 3:50 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Deepika - I thought you might say that. That is helpful.
2/24/12 0:16 AM
Deepika said...
MareeAlison I did not. But I usually have to shorten the tops. I am 5' 3" if that helps.
2/23/12 10:41 AM
MareeAlison said...
Hi Deepika - did you lengthen the top at all - I don't think you say. It looks longer than the pattern. I love the end result. I'm making this tomorrow.
2/23/12 3:16 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute top Deepika! I really like your fabric choice! Thanks for the tip on binding!
2/22/12 7:19 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top! Thanks for including the tips on the elastic and binding.
2/22/12 2:43 PM
jlg said...
Great top. The style and color are wonderful on you.
2/22/12 6:16 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is so pretty on you!
2/22/12 2:06 AM
slmstyle said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and hope to whip it up and have great results as you did. Thanks for all the tips!
2/22/12 0:30 AM
norie creates said...
Love, love your fabric! It's perfect for this style. I also love this pattern and have made 2 versions of it so far.
2/21/12 10:33 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow, this looks good on you.
2/21/12 9:48 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great! The colors are really flattering on you. I need one of these!
2/21/12 9:41 PM
Eme said...
Saw this in person and it is GORGEOUS. :)
2/21/12 6:03 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric could not be any more perfect for this pattern ..... very cute top!
2/21/12 5:16 PM
persevering said...
How beautiful! Thank you very much for your great review with photos, tips etc. Also, being on your 2011 Best Pattern List and with such an encouraging review, how can I not buy this pattern for my first knit ever?
2/21/12 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8629

photo
by: Shari7

Review