SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8797 (Misses Top, Dress and Pants)

Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/12 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
Wow, this dress looks beautiful on you!
2/21/12 7:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric! Looks so much better on you than the pattern picture, I never would have notice this pattern.
2/21/12 8:12 PM
SandraB said...
Very, Very nice. I love your fabric. Your dress looks way more interesting than the pattern picture.
2/21/12 10:23 PM
norie creates said...
I love your fabric. Definitely compliments this dress style.
2/21/12 10:24 PM
bigalsgal said...
cute dress, by the way you're looking mighty skinny these days--share your diet secrets please;)
2/21/12 10:45 PM
JudyMac said...
very interesting info about the buttonhole orientation.
2/21/12 11:15 PM
Bluepine said...
Vogue should have paid you to promote that pattern! Your version is ab fab.
2/21/12 11:55 PM
cmcarr said...
Everything looks pretty on you!
2/22/12 0:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow. Look at you! You always see the cutting edge fashion in every print and style if it's there!!! Awesome interpretation!
2/22/12 1:31 AM
Sassy T said...
Can't leave a note on your blog as you don't have the "Name and URL" option showing as it poo, poos Wordpress. Shirt dress looks great and the fabric is AMAZING!
2/22/12 7:15 AM
swany said...
I love the print. It looks so nice on you.
2/22/12 9:53 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Love it paired with the shoes. Excellent review!
2/22/12 9:58 AM
marec said...
This is a terrific spring dress-I love the fabric so much. This pattern looks interesting and I keep passing it by. Now I'll put it on my list again.
2/22/12 12:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
What was Vogue thinking with the pattern envelope for this looking like a doctor's office uniform but look what you did with it!! Gorgeous!
2/22/12 1:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
awesome...it's official your new name is the The Divine Miss E!
2/22/12 1:31 PM
1SewSweet said...
Your fabric choice is great for this dress! Nice way to turn a boring pattern to FABULOUS! Great work!
2/22/12 7:26 PM
Raye Ann said...
I really love the fabric! Great styling, as usual.
2/22/12 10:18 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks so much for all of your wonderful comments!
2/22/12 11:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love this dress. You look beautiful as always.
2/23/12 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: nicegirl

Review