SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/21/12 7:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love the your jacket! I have made several of the Sewaholic patterns and sell them in my store. I have a Refrew on my "to sew" list. I haven't tried the Minoru jacket but just might have to now! Thanks for the detailed review! Lisa
3/15/12 9:29 PM
Steph A said...
It's beautiful!!! I LOVE your colour and the fabric looks like it's devine! I'm glad you reviewed it, it's great to see another finished version. I'm still working on mine, and I included side pockets in a similar way as another sewist who was featured on Tasia's blog. Your two-way zip is a super idea, next Minoru I make will have one too. And this pattern is so versatile, lots of different fabrics have been used so far.
2/24/12 10:03 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant and inspiring 😃
2/24/12 4:07 AM
lorenakitty said...
Great Review! Thanks for providing such good details and you look smashing in that color too :-)
2/23/12 2:01 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks great on you.
2/23/12 10:42 AM
no7262 said...
Oh how I love this Jacket! You picked great colors! Nora :)
2/23/12 8:47 AM
Raye Ann said...
Its beautiful, marac! I love that fabric.
2/22/12 10:22 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fantastic job you did on this jacket! You're right, it is feminine and also totally practical. Love!
2/22/12 11:57 AM
JEF said...
Awesome coat and wonderful review too!
2/22/12 10:46 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket!
2/22/12 10:21 AM
Kemish said...
Great jacket and a very great review, too. I have been wondering about these patterns, but with your success maybe I will tackle one. I love your fabric choices (both inside and out). Outstanding!
2/22/12 9:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ohhhh, I love your jacket and I love all of your pics!
2/22/12 7:42 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket...looks great on you! Thanks for the terrific review.
2/22/12 7:35 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket! Love the inside pockets. The collar looks fun!
2/22/12 6:17 AM
tess said...
Love your jacket and the colour is gorgeous and looks great on you!
2/22/12 5:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! That leopard lining is spot on, too.
2/22/12 3:18 AM
margk said...
Wow! What a professional result. I would be looking for outside pockets, too, although I love the inside one shown. Great work!
2/22/12 0:52 AM
KarmenG said...
You should LOVE this jacket - it is fabulous! Enjoy it!
2/22/12 0:51 AM
lesliez said...
Great jacket! It not only looks cute, it seems like it will be fun to wear.
2/22/12 0:36 AM
Immelu said...
I love it!!!!!!
2/22/12 0:30 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - very nice! Thanks for the review. Looks like a jacket you'll really enjoy.
2/22/12 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful jacket! Great job!
2/21/12 11:42 PM
n45 said...
Great jacket. I'm half way done with my Minoru. It does come together beautifully.
2/21/12 11:39 PM
Christas said...
Marec, your jacket is so wonderful & stylish! You should be extremely proud of your work. The inside is lovely, too. I wish your jacket was in MY closet!
2/21/12 11:19 PM
Lori V said...
great jacket.
2/21/12 11:16 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! Great review. Thank you!
2/21/12 11:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love your jacket and the lining is to die for. Did I miss what sort of fabric you used, is it corduroy?
2/21/12 10:06 PM
velosewer said...
Aahh. Lovely jacket. I'm so glad you have a beautiful jacket. Using a zip up and down is a good idea. I know what you mean with the instructions. The lining and your sunnies are so perfect. I think you've made more than just a good result.
2/21/12 9:44 PM
jlg said...
I really like this. You did a great job.
2/21/12 9:12 PM
marthamyers said...
Mary, I'm so excited to see your review here! I've been anxiously awaiting your finished jacket. It was worth the wait - really a great jacket. So stylish, yet also so functional. The best of both worlds.
2/21/12 8:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review.
2/21/12 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review
New Look 6122

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info