Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 664 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/21/12 7:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review.
2/21/12 8:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Mary, I'm so excited to see your review here! I've been anxiously awaiting your finished jacket. It was worth the wait - really a great jacket. So stylish, yet also so functional. The best of both worlds.
2/21/12 8:27 PM
jlg said...
I really like this. You did a great job.
2/21/12 9:12 PM
velosewer said...
Aahh. Lovely jacket. I'm so glad you have a beautiful jacket. Using a zip up and down is a good idea. I know what you mean with the instructions. The lining and your sunnies are so perfect. I think you've made more than just a good result.
2/21/12 9:44 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love your jacket and the lining is to die for. Did I miss what sort of fabric you used, is it corduroy?
2/21/12 10:06 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! Great review. Thank you!
2/21/12 11:12 PM
Lori V said...
great jacket.
2/21/12 11:16 PM
Christas said...
Marec, your jacket is so wonderful & stylish! You should be extremely proud of your work. The inside is lovely, too. I wish your jacket was in MY closet!
2/21/12 11:19 PM
n45 said...
Great jacket. I'm half way done with my Minoru. It does come together beautifully.
2/21/12 11:39 PM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful jacket! Great job!
2/21/12 11:42 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - very nice! Thanks for the review. Looks like a jacket you'll really enjoy.
2/22/12 0:17 AM
Immelu said...
I love it!!!!!!
2/22/12 0:30 AM
lesliez said...
Great jacket! It not only looks cute, it seems like it will be fun to wear.
2/22/12 0:36 AM
KarmenG said...
You should LOVE this jacket - it is fabulous! Enjoy it!
2/22/12 0:51 AM
margk said...
Wow! What a professional result. I would be looking for outside pockets, too, although I love the inside one shown. Great work!
2/22/12 0:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! That leopard lining is spot on, too.
2/22/12 3:18 AM
tess said...
Love your jacket and the colour is gorgeous and looks great on you!
2/22/12 5:39 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket! Love the inside pockets. The collar looks fun!
2/22/12 6:17 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket...looks great on you! Thanks for the terrific review.
2/22/12 7:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ohhhh, I love your jacket and I love all of your pics!
2/22/12 7:42 AM
Kemish said...
Great jacket and a very great review, too. I have been wondering about these patterns, but with your success maybe I will tackle one. I love your fabric choices (both inside and out). Outstanding!
2/22/12 9:38 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket!
2/22/12 10:21 AM
JEF said...
Awesome coat and wonderful review too!
2/22/12 10:46 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fantastic job you did on this jacket! You're right, it is feminine and also totally practical. Love!
2/22/12 11:57 AM
Raye Ann said...
Its beautiful, marac! I love that fabric.
2/22/12 10:22 PM
no7262 said...
Oh how I love this Jacket! You picked great colors! Nora :)
2/23/12 8:47 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks great on you.
2/23/12 10:42 AM
lorenakitty said...
Great Review! Thanks for providing such good details and you look smashing in that color too :-)
2/23/12 2:01 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant and inspiring 😃
2/24/12 4:07 AM
Steph A said...
It's beautiful!!! I LOVE your colour and the fabric looks like it's devine! I'm glad you reviewed it, it's great to see another finished version. I'm still working on mine, and I included side pockets in a similar way as another sewist who was featured on Tasia's blog. Your two-way zip is a super idea, next Minoru I make will have one too. And this pattern is so versatile, lots of different fabrics have been used so far.
2/24/12 10:03 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love the your jacket! I have made several of the Sewaholic patterns and sell them in my store. I have a Refrew on my "to sew" list. I haven't tried the Minoru jacket but just might have to now! Thanks for the detailed review! Lisa
3/15/12 9:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 5/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )
McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 1126-1000
photo
Review by Maria Hatf... on 9/29/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us