SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru jacket)

57 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/21/12 7:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review.
2/21/12 8:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Mary, I'm so excited to see your review here! I've been anxiously awaiting your finished jacket. It was worth the wait - really a great jacket. So stylish, yet also so functional. The best of both worlds.
2/21/12 8:27 PM
jlg said...
I really like this. You did a great job.
2/21/12 9:12 PM
velosewer said...
Aahh. Lovely jacket. I'm so glad you have a beautiful jacket. Using a zip up and down is a good idea. I know what you mean with the instructions. The lining and your sunnies are so perfect. I think you've made more than just a good result.
2/21/12 9:44 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love your jacket and the lining is to die for. Did I miss what sort of fabric you used, is it corduroy?
2/21/12 10:06 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! Great review. Thank you!
2/21/12 11:12 PM
Lori V said...
great jacket.
2/21/12 11:16 PM
Christas said...
Marec, your jacket is so wonderful & stylish! You should be extremely proud of your work. The inside is lovely, too. I wish your jacket was in MY closet!
2/21/12 11:19 PM
n45 said...
Great jacket. I'm half way done with my Minoru. It does come together beautifully.
2/21/12 11:39 PM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful jacket! Great job!
2/21/12 11:42 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - very nice! Thanks for the review. Looks like a jacket you'll really enjoy.
2/22/12 0:17 AM
Immelu said...
I love it!!!!!!
2/22/12 0:30 AM
lesliez said...
Great jacket! It not only looks cute, it seems like it will be fun to wear.
2/22/12 0:36 AM
KarmenG said...
You should LOVE this jacket - it is fabulous! Enjoy it!
2/22/12 0:51 AM
margk said...
Wow! What a professional result. I would be looking for outside pockets, too, although I love the inside one shown. Great work!
2/22/12 0:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! That leopard lining is spot on, too.
2/22/12 3:18 AM
tess said...
Love your jacket and the colour is gorgeous and looks great on you!
2/22/12 5:39 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket! Love the inside pockets. The collar looks fun!
2/22/12 6:17 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket...looks great on you! Thanks for the terrific review.
2/22/12 7:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ohhhh, I love your jacket and I love all of your pics!
2/22/12 7:42 AM
Kemish said...
Great jacket and a very great review, too. I have been wondering about these patterns, but with your success maybe I will tackle one. I love your fabric choices (both inside and out). Outstanding!
2/22/12 9:38 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket!
2/22/12 10:21 AM
JEF said...
Awesome coat and wonderful review too!
2/22/12 10:46 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fantastic job you did on this jacket! You're right, it is feminine and also totally practical. Love!
2/22/12 11:57 AM
Raye Ann said...
Its beautiful, marac! I love that fabric.
2/22/12 10:22 PM
no7262 said...
Oh how I love this Jacket! You picked great colors! Nora :)
2/23/12 8:47 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks great on you.
2/23/12 10:42 AM
lorenakitty said...
Great Review! Thanks for providing such good details and you look smashing in that color too :-)
2/23/12 2:01 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant and inspiring 😃
2/24/12 4:07 AM
Steph A said...
It's beautiful!!! I LOVE your colour and the fabric looks like it's devine! I'm glad you reviewed it, it's great to see another finished version. I'm still working on mine, and I included side pockets in a similar way as another sewist who was featured on Tasia's blog. Your two-way zip is a super idea, next Minoru I make will have one too. And this pattern is so versatile, lots of different fabrics have been used so far.
2/24/12 10:03 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love the your jacket! I have made several of the Sewaholic patterns and sell them in my store. I have a Refrew on my "to sew" list. I haven't tried the Minoru jacket but just might have to now! Thanks for the detailed review! Lisa
3/15/12 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5610

photo
by: Aurelie

Review