SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-120 (Ruffle Front Dress)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/12 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Gorgeous dress! Yes, make a couple more. The style is great on you, very flattering.
3/6/12 8:41 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Great fit, looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 2:56 PM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely!
3/4/12 7:30 AM
sew4real said...
What a pretty dress. Looks good on you. I enjoyed reading your review.
3/3/12 9:16 PM
JenniferMM said...
What a great dress! A very helpful review too - thanks!
2/28/12 10:50 AM
mochimo said...
Really beautiful!
2/27/12 4:29 PM
annakeeton said...
Very lovely dress!
2/26/12 8:40 PM
jkaori said...
Fabulous dress! It turned out beautifully. Thank you for reviewing this -- it has been on my list for a while and now I'm excited about making it!
2/24/12 8:38 PM
JEF said...
Another winner for you!
2/24/12 12:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thank you for reviewing this. It's on my cutting table right now for an upcoming event. Your version is lovely and I can't wait to make mine now!
2/24/12 11:40 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
2/24/12 11:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It looks great on you, and a sleeveless version would be good, too.
2/24/12 9:27 AM
ClioBklyn said...
I think I may have to add this to the "to sew" list - yours looks so much better than the Burda one!
2/23/12 10:24 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! It is very flattering!
2/23/12 9:57 AM
mm said...
What a great dress.
2/23/12 0:12 AM
Nan Kay said...
Really great dress! It is just flirty enough, the shoes make it even more so!!
2/22/12 11:10 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice dress - the ruffle is very flattering!
2/22/12 9:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Totally gorgeous & AWESOME on you! Style & colour are just perfect & suit you to a T - love it!
2/22/12 9:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is just great! I hope you will make a sleeveless version.
2/22/12 4:58 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress...love it with the shoes you have it paired with. Great review!
2/22/12 3:41 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress!
2/22/12 1:45 PM
4u2cme said...
This dress looks great on you. Good job.
2/22/12 12:59 PM
mad stash said...
Wow! That dress is HOTT! You've got the most awesome wardrobe. Every time I see one of your creations, I think 'she's a real life SJP!'. With younger, edgier clothes and better taste in footwear! You go girl!
2/22/12 12:51 PM
karen n said...
Just when I told myself - no more patterns! I might have to get this.
2/22/12 12:45 PM
clothingengineer said...
You look amazing in this!
2/22/12 12:44 PM
marec said...
"tummy disguising and bust building at the same time!" You had me right here :-) What a beautiful dress, and so totally flattering on you. Lovely, flirty and sophisticated.
2/22/12 12:17 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
OMG. I love it. I've got to get my hands on that issue. TFS.
2/22/12 11:57 AM
Vivienne said...
STUNNING! You need a rainbow of these dresses. Love the colour on you too. Makes me think maybe I can pull off a brickish red...maybe.
2/22/12 11:40 AM
Mufffet said...
GORGEOUS! Shoes are terrific as well...;)
2/22/12 11:30 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress...looks fabulous on you!
2/22/12 10:47 AM
SusiM said...
I love this dress on you! Thanks you for the helpful review also. I always enjoy reading them.
2/22/12 10:42 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is really pretty!!!
2/22/12 10:09 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! I always enjoy reading your reviews. Thank you for all of the information. I appreciate the time you take to share your knowledge and experience.
2/22/12 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Ivy knit top

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now