Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2011-120 (Ruffle Front Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 592 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/12 9:53 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! I always enjoy reading your reviews. Thank you for all of the information. I appreciate the time you take to share your knowledge and experience.
2/22/12 10:07 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is really pretty!!!
2/22/12 10:09 AM
SusiM said...
I love this dress on you! Thanks you for the helpful review also. I always enjoy reading them.
2/22/12 10:42 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress...looks fabulous on you!
2/22/12 10:47 AM
Mufffet said...
GORGEOUS! Shoes are terrific as well...;)
2/22/12 11:30 AM
Vivienne said...
STUNNING! You need a rainbow of these dresses. Love the colour on you too. Makes me think maybe I can pull off a brickish red...maybe.
2/22/12 11:40 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
OMG. I love it. I've got to get my hands on that issue. TFS.
2/22/12 11:57 AM
marec said...
"tummy disguising and bust building at the same time!" You had me right here :-) What a beautiful dress, and so totally flattering on you. Lovely, flirty and sophisticated.
2/22/12 12:17 PM
clothingengineer said...
You look amazing in this!
2/22/12 12:44 PM
karen n said...
Just when I told myself - no more patterns! I might have to get this.
2/22/12 12:45 PM
mad stash said...
Wow! That dress is HOTT! You've got the most awesome wardrobe. Every time I see one of your creations, I think 'she's a real life SJP!'. With younger, edgier clothes and better taste in footwear! You go girl!
2/22/12 12:51 PM
4u2cme said...
This dress looks great on you. Good job.
2/22/12 12:59 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress!
2/22/12 1:45 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress...love it with the shoes you have it paired with. Great review!
2/22/12 3:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is just great! I hope you will make a sleeveless version.
2/22/12 4:58 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Totally gorgeous & AWESOME on you! Style & colour are just perfect & suit you to a T - love it!
2/22/12 9:14 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice dress - the ruffle is very flattering!
2/22/12 9:53 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really great dress! It is just flirty enough, the shoes make it even more so!!
2/22/12 11:10 PM
mm said...
What a great dress.
2/23/12 0:12 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! It is very flattering!
2/23/12 9:57 AM
ClioBklyn said...
I think I may have to add this to the "to sew" list - yours looks so much better than the Burda one!
2/23/12 10:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It looks great on you, and a sleeveless version would be good, too.
2/24/12 9:27 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
2/24/12 11:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thank you for reviewing this. It's on my cutting table right now for an upcoming event. Your version is lovely and I can't wait to make mine now!
2/24/12 11:40 AM
JEF said...
Another winner for you!
2/24/12 12:03 PM
jkaori said...
Fabulous dress! It turned out beautifully. Thank you for reviewing this -- it has been on my list for a while and now I'm excited about making it!
2/24/12 8:38 PM
annakeeton said...
Very lovely dress!
2/26/12 8:40 PM
mochimo said...
Really beautiful!
2/27/12 4:29 PM
JenniferMM said...
What a great dress! A very helpful review too - thanks!
2/28/12 10:50 AM
sew4real said...
What a pretty dress. Looks good on you. I enjoyed reading your review.
3/3/12 9:16 PM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely!
3/4/12 7:30 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Great fit, looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 2:56 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous dress! Yes, make a couple more. The style is great on you, very flattering.
3/6/12 8:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us