SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-120 (Ruffle Front Dress)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/12 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! I always enjoy reading your reviews. Thank you for all of the information. I appreciate the time you take to share your knowledge and experience.
2/22/12 10:07 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is really pretty!!!
2/22/12 10:09 AM
SusiM said...
I love this dress on you! Thanks you for the helpful review also. I always enjoy reading them.
2/22/12 10:42 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress...looks fabulous on you!
2/22/12 10:47 AM
Mufffet said...
GORGEOUS! Shoes are terrific as well...;)
2/22/12 11:30 AM
Vivienne said...
STUNNING! You need a rainbow of these dresses. Love the colour on you too. Makes me think maybe I can pull off a brickish red...maybe.
2/22/12 11:40 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
OMG. I love it. I've got to get my hands on that issue. TFS.
2/22/12 11:57 AM
marec said...
"tummy disguising and bust building at the same time!" You had me right here :-) What a beautiful dress, and so totally flattering on you. Lovely, flirty and sophisticated.
2/22/12 12:17 PM
clothingengineer said...
You look amazing in this!
2/22/12 12:44 PM
karen n said...
Just when I told myself - no more patterns! I might have to get this.
2/22/12 12:45 PM
mad stash said...
Wow! That dress is HOTT! You've got the most awesome wardrobe. Every time I see one of your creations, I think 'she's a real life SJP!'. With younger, edgier clothes and better taste in footwear! You go girl!
2/22/12 12:51 PM
4u2cme said...
This dress looks great on you. Good job.
2/22/12 12:59 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress!
2/22/12 1:45 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress...love it with the shoes you have it paired with. Great review!
2/22/12 3:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is just great! I hope you will make a sleeveless version.
2/22/12 4:58 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Totally gorgeous & AWESOME on you! Style & colour are just perfect & suit you to a T - love it!
2/22/12 9:14 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice dress - the ruffle is very flattering!
2/22/12 9:53 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really great dress! It is just flirty enough, the shoes make it even more so!!
2/22/12 11:10 PM
mm said...
What a great dress.
2/23/12 0:12 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! It is very flattering!
2/23/12 9:57 AM
ClioBklyn said...
I think I may have to add this to the "to sew" list - yours looks so much better than the Burda one!
2/23/12 10:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It looks great on you, and a sleeveless version would be good, too.
2/24/12 9:27 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
2/24/12 11:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thank you for reviewing this. It's on my cutting table right now for an upcoming event. Your version is lovely and I can't wait to make mine now!
2/24/12 11:40 AM
JEF said...
Another winner for you!
2/24/12 12:03 PM
jkaori said...
Fabulous dress! It turned out beautifully. Thank you for reviewing this -- it has been on my list for a while and now I'm excited about making it!
2/24/12 8:38 PM
annakeeton said...
Very lovely dress!
2/26/12 8:40 PM
mochimo said...
Really beautiful!
2/27/12 4:29 PM
JenniferMM said...
What a great dress! A very helpful review too - thanks!
2/28/12 10:50 AM
sew4real said...
What a pretty dress. Looks good on you. I enjoyed reading your review.
3/3/12 9:16 PM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely!
3/4/12 7:30 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Great fit, looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 2:56 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous dress! Yes, make a couple more. The style is great on you, very flattering.
3/6/12 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review