SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Post Edwardian Corset (Bridges on the Body Corset)

Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/12 2:06 PM
Last Updated:2/23/12 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Dreamstress said...
I've been following BotB's post with interest, so it's great to see what one of the people sewing along is doing! I love the fabric you chose.
2/23/12 1:54 AM
loti said...
Thank you Dreamstress, I kept that skirt in the stash for a long time before deciding to chop it up and use it. Have you made your corset yet?
2/23/12 2:37 PM
jannw said...
Very interesting...looks good, but flicker tells me it's private...
2/23/12 8:34 PM
loti said...
Sorry about that Jannw, Flickr's been having issues today. Thank you for letting me know.
2/23/12 9:47 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! It's interesting how this silhouette is so different from the Victorian one. I love the color!
2/24/12 3:57 AM
lynnewill said...
Sweet:) Nicely done and well written review
2/24/12 8:19 AM
mtnbluebird said...
This is quite beautiful. The blog and the Vintage Pattern Library are wonderful to know about. All pretty cool. I vote for #2 for embellishment--simple yet elegant; not over the top.
2/24/12 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 1798

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now