Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4518 (McCall's)

8 more reviews
Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistarstar
United States
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/12 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/13/14 8:16 PM) Reply
Wow, great shirt! I love that shark-hawaiian fabric!! Very nice job on the details and topstitching, too!
Michele Lommasson said... (11/24/13 11:25 AM) Reply
What a beautifully made shirt! I love the fabric, great sharks!
Scheri said... (1/13/13 2:33 AM) Reply
Judy another I will add to my list
CypGrl said... (2/26/12 5:15 PM) Reply
Looks like a great fit. Love the blue!
MNBarb said... (2/26/12 3:35 PM) Reply
Now I want to go to the tropics! Thanks for showing the details of this shirt. I especially like the button loop and back fit. Glad to see you're keeping your man happy!
treefrog said... (2/26/12 3:35 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I like the print. The button look on the collar is excellent.
Kemish said... (2/26/12 11:28 AM) Reply
Great shirt! My DH ONLY wears Hawaiian shirts but likes the Reyn Spooner variety the best; however, when I do make him a shirt he'll wear it, but not model it for me. You are lucky you got both :-)
FreyaStark said... (2/26/12 4:49 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love Hawaiian shirts, too!
pdiddly said... (2/26/12 4:20 AM) Reply
great looking shirt
Heatherrique said... (2/26/12 0:41 AM) Reply
Such a sharp looking shirt on your handsome DH!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5493

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: KateS

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details