SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1005 (Beignet)

51 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:msmodiste
photo

 
 
About msmodistestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/2/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 2:40 AM
Last Updated:2/24/12 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely skirt in a pretty colour.
2/24/12 2:57 AM
Lisa p said...
Your skirt is gorgeous , I love that colour.
2/24/12 3:54 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great fit, gorgeous colored fabric, and perfectly covered buttons.
2/24/12 4:07 AM
KathleenS said...
Your skirt looks great! It's interesting - I made it according to my measurements and it fits perfectly. Maybe somehow it fits different body shapes differently? (I agree though that the buttonholes as-is aren't entirely fabric-backed (i.e. small overlap) - I was surprised by that but don't find it a problem when there are so many buttons keeping the skirt front closed).
2/24/12 5:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful colour, and I love the covered buttons.
2/24/12 5:38 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, lovely color.
2/24/12 7:11 AM
Elle D said...
Gorgeous! Wonderful in wool crepe, adds a nice drape. And this color is beautiful, judiciously used as a skirt. Your draped blouse is lovely with this skirt also. I have this pattern and lots of wool crepe, now I know what fabric to make it up in. With covered buttons, of course. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery! Although mine will probably be a boring blue.
2/24/12 9:30 AM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt! I love your fabric selection for this.
2/24/12 10:18 AM
marec said...
Nicely sewn!! This looks so good on you, and a lovely bright burst of color.
2/24/12 11:58 AM
norie creates said...
Such a beatiful skirt. Looks great on you.
2/24/12 12:07 PM
msmodiste said...
Thank you everyone! @KathleenS - Did your measurements fit one size perfectly, or did you fall between? I cut the 10 because I fell between the 8 and 10 and the instructions say to choose the larger of the two. So it's not totally shocking that I found it a bit loose, I was just surprised by how much.
2/24/12 1:56 PM
Sassy T said...
Very pretty skirt. Love the colour.
2/24/12 3:52 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
2/24/12 5:34 PM
KathleenS said...
As I remember I match the sizes pretty well (only different sizes at the waist and hip - I did have to custom fit between them) so you're probably right. I was meaning to say before that this pattern is great because it's so easy to customise the fit with all the seams.
2/24/12 6:38 PM
msmodiste said...
@KathleenS - yes, that's so true!
2/24/12 8:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt! Love the color.
2/25/12 0:13 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking skirt - still better to take in than find you haven't enough to let out.
2/25/12 2:58 AM
msmodiste said...
@pdiddly - very true!
2/25/12 12:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your skirt is beautiful! Sewing lots of buttons/buttonholes makes me nervous and your are perfect. Thanks for sharing!
2/25/12 1:14 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Another beautiful Colette pattern, I am pretty much working on fitting these patterns for this year and trying to see how many different looks I can obtain in the year3/1/12 7:00 AM
Symon said...
This is one of the nicest versions I've seen of this, love the colour on you!! :)
3/7/12 3:20 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice - thanks for the head's up on ease. I am facing the same dilemma - so will opt for the lower size, rather than the higher.
5/31/12 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review