SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8746 (Misses' Shirt and Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 11:10 AM
Last Updated:2/24/12 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's cool, classy and chic, just faintly bohemian, and highly original. Adding a gusset to the sleeve is clever; I wouldn't have thought of that myself.
2/24/12 11:30 AM
marec said...
My goodness, I want that. You have been sewing so many pretty things lately. Love this shirt.
2/24/12 11:42 AM
VogueMistress said...
Looks terrific! I cut my sleeves on the bias, so there was no tightness for me.
2/24/12 11:45 AM
sfshaza said...
I also love that overlapping collar. Beautiful shirt!
2/24/12 12:15 PM
Kemish said...
Like your new blouse. It looks great on you.
2/24/12 12:44 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful shirt! I particularly like the soft collar, and your sleeve placket looks very professional!
2/24/12 12:55 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful! I love the classic vibe and your workmanship is excellent.
2/24/12 3:09 PM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous shirt! I, too, love the collar.
2/24/12 5:53 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful, per usual!
2/24/12 7:22 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Good to know that an easy pattern can produce such a nice result. Your changes worked well. Definitely pinkish on my computer :)
2/24/12 9:26 PM
TTrent said...
I love the look of this shirt!
2/25/12 7:04 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful workmanship. Love the simplicity of the shirt with small interesting touches such as the cuff.
2/25/12 8:10 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely shirt. I like that cuff as well as the collar.
2/25/12 9:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! - You really looked beyond the envelope drawing here - your version is soooo much nicer.
2/25/12 9:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse and I really like the cuff you used. Very smart and it fits you nicely!
2/25/12 1:21 PM
elsew said...
Loved the choice of your cuff. Very pretty - looks great on your. Liked the idea from VogueMistress of cutting the sleeves on the bias.
2/26/12 1:29 PM
Gendun said...
Beautifully elegant and the linen is perfect for it. You have great taste.
4/10/12 11:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
I have just stumbled on this review again and like this shirt even more than I did the first time! It looks wonderful, and I am going to buy the pattern.
9/5/13 7:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it so much!
9/29/13 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: twilltape

Review