SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8746 (Misses' Shirt and Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 11:10 AM
Last Updated:2/24/12 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's cool, classy and chic, just faintly bohemian, and highly original. Adding a gusset to the sleeve is clever; I wouldn't have thought of that myself.
2/24/12 11:30 AM
marec said...
My goodness, I want that. You have been sewing so many pretty things lately. Love this shirt.
2/24/12 11:42 AM
VogueMistress said...
Looks terrific! I cut my sleeves on the bias, so there was no tightness for me.
2/24/12 11:45 AM
sfshaza said...
I also love that overlapping collar. Beautiful shirt!
2/24/12 12:15 PM
Kemish said...
Like your new blouse. It looks great on you.
2/24/12 12:44 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful shirt! I particularly like the soft collar, and your sleeve placket looks very professional!
2/24/12 12:55 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful! I love the classic vibe and your workmanship is excellent.
2/24/12 3:09 PM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous shirt! I, too, love the collar.
2/24/12 5:53 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful, per usual!
2/24/12 7:22 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Good to know that an easy pattern can produce such a nice result. Your changes worked well. Definitely pinkish on my computer :)
2/24/12 9:26 PM
TTrent said...
I love the look of this shirt!
2/25/12 7:04 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful workmanship. Love the simplicity of the shirt with small interesting touches such as the cuff.
2/25/12 8:10 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely shirt. I like that cuff as well as the collar.
2/25/12 9:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! - You really looked beyond the envelope drawing here - your version is soooo much nicer.
2/25/12 9:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse and I really like the cuff you used. Very smart and it fits you nicely!
2/25/12 1:21 PM
elsew said...
Loved the choice of your cuff. Very pretty - looks great on your. Liked the idea from VogueMistress of cutting the sleeves on the bias.
2/26/12 1:29 PM
Gendun said...
Beautifully elegant and the linen is perfect for it. You have great taste.
4/10/12 11:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
I have just stumbled on this review again and like this shirt even more than I did the first time! It looks wonderful, and I am going to buy the pattern.
9/5/13 7:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it so much!
9/29/13 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 8547

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review