SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1042 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quincunx said...
Oh crap, we were supposed to interface the entire bodice?! Thank goodness at least ONE of us reviewers read the instructions. . .eventually. . . I admit to being puzzled. If Vogue drafts for wide shoulders, you have wide shoulders (and an easier time with the straps than us narrow shoulder reviewers), and the bust placement was _still_ that far wrong that you had to eliminate the gap between the cups entirely (which I, at least, did not), I cannot visualize their fit model at all. The plain tulle skirt is fabulous, no qualifiers needed. It has the proper attitude. And you had great instincts on putting a dramatically different skirt on this bodice even if it was 'choir dress red'.
9/21/12 8:58 PM
tsedai said...
Lovely dress!
2/25/12 7:49 PM
ak21 said...
gorgeous
2/25/12 4:18 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm glad you finished the dress and it looks lovely on you! love the blog pictures.
2/25/12 1:13 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful dress! It fits perfectly. All you time and effort was well worth it.
2/25/12 11:53 AM
norie creates said...
It looks great despite the problems. A very beautiful dress and the end result is all that matters : )
2/25/12 10:09 AM
sing201 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
2/25/12 8:40 AM
Sassy T said...
Beautiful!
2/25/12 8:09 AM
Margie T said...
I'm so glad that you finished it - it's beautiful!
2/25/12 1:07 AM
Renee' S said...
I read your blog comments too and believe me no one is looking any wrinkles, your dress looks fabulous !!
2/24/12 8:55 PM
Vintage Joan said...
It's stunning!! I read your comments on the blog, about wrinkles and other problems, but all I see is a wonderful dress that looks amazing on you!
2/24/12 5:36 PM
nickelc624 said...
I think your dress is beautiful. I love the zipper and the skirt.
2/24/12 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info