Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1042 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 571 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 4:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nickelc624 said...
I think your dress is beautiful. I love the zipper and the skirt.
2/24/12 5:26 PM
Vintage Joan said...
It's stunning!! I read your comments on the blog, about wrinkles and other problems, but all I see is a wonderful dress that looks amazing on you!
2/24/12 5:36 PM
Renee' S said...
I read your blog comments too and believe me no one is looking any wrinkles, your dress looks fabulous !!
2/24/12 8:55 PM
Margie T said...
I'm so glad that you finished it - it's beautiful!
2/25/12 1:07 AM
Sassy T said...
Beautiful!
2/25/12 8:09 AM
sing201 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
2/25/12 8:40 AM
norie creates said...
It looks great despite the problems. A very beautiful dress and the end result is all that matters : )
2/25/12 10:09 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful dress! It fits perfectly. All you time and effort was well worth it.
2/25/12 11:53 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm glad you finished the dress and it looks lovely on you! love the blog pictures.
2/25/12 1:13 PM
ak21 said...
gorgeous
2/25/12 4:18 PM
tsedai said...
Lovely dress!
2/25/12 7:49 PM
Quincunx said...
Oh crap, we were supposed to interface the entire bodice?! Thank goodness at least ONE of us reviewers read the instructions. . .eventually. . . I admit to being puzzled. If Vogue drafts for wide shoulders, you have wide shoulders (and an easier time with the straps than us narrow shoulder reviewers), and the bust placement was _still_ that far wrong that you had to eliminate the gap between the cups entirely (which I, at least, did not), I cannot visualize their fit model at all. The plain tulle skirt is fabulous, no qualifiers needed. It has the proper attitude. And you had great instincts on putting a dramatically different skirt on this bodice even if it was 'choir dress red'.
9/21/12 8:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us