SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2012-111 (02-2012-111 Dress)

Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/12 10:39 AM
Last Updated:2/26/12 10:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Gorgeous!
3/9/12 1:34 PM
Anne Cherry said...
stunning dress ! and it looks great on you! - thanks for the detailed construction details!
2/28/12 3:56 AM
SandraB said...
Really beautiful!! Great job.
2/27/12 9:46 PM
CraftAddict said...
that's hot!
2/27/12 2:03 PM
Marge99 said...
Lovely!
2/27/12 2:00 PM
blessedtosew said...
Absolutely STUNNING!!!!
2/27/12 12:42 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the excellent review!
2/27/12 9:32 AM
Fran G said...
So gorgeous! Love the black and white..so chic! I think you have gone far beyond your self described "advanced beginner"!!!!!
2/27/12 8:05 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fabulous dress! Your wardrobe is full of chic little black dresses recently. Thanks so much for all the construction and fitting tips in here, too!!
2/27/12 5:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I fell in love when I saw this dress in Burda Style Mag. I really like your version of this dress. Dress looks very good on you!
2/27/12 5:20 AM
Sewingelle said...
Divine!
2/27/12 4:42 AM
Scheri said...
I love this dress!
2/27/12 2:23 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and you look fab!
2/26/12 9:43 PM
norie creates said...
OMG! This is so gorgeous! You have a great sense of style. I wish I could pull this off! What a perfect dress.
2/26/12 9:39 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic dress. SO chic on you.
2/26/12 9:39 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a fantastic dress! I love your version of it!
2/26/12 8:07 PM
tsedai said...
It looks amazing - I love it! And thanks for the great review - I have been thinking about this dress, but now I know to leave it for a time when I want a somewhat more difficult project.
2/26/12 5:46 PM
tsedai said...
It looks amazing - I love it! And thanks for the great review - I have been thinking about this dress, but now I know to leave it for a time when I want a somewhat more difficult project.
2/26/12 5:44 PM
zoe said...
Wow. Stunning!
2/26/12 5:22 PM
fashionsista1 said...
Well done, a really striking dress
2/26/12 4:43 PM
mm said...
What a winner.
2/26/12 4:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and highly distinctive.
2/26/12 3:22 PM
Elaray said...
I'm never sure about interfacing the pieces indicated on Burda's layout diagrams. There have been times when I interfaced more than I should have. I'm glad to know I'm not the only one having this problem. The dress turned out beautifully.
2/26/12 3:14 PM
Amanda S. said...
Love it! This was one of my favorites from that month so I'm glad you didn't have any problems with it! Stretch fabric is a great idea too.
2/26/12 2:13 PM
Elke said...
Great looking dress...looks fabulous on you!
2/26/12 1:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks beautiful on you!
2/26/12 1:42 PM
Claverie said...
Smart indeed! That is a great looking dress. You wear it well.
2/26/12 1:29 PM
Dynamo said...

2/26/12 1:05 PM
Dynamo said...
I love this dress. It looks smashing on you. Well done!
2/26/12 1:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
Really terrific dress and wonderful on you.
2/26/12 12:01 PM
Miss Tanya said...
The dress looks fantastic on you! Very nicely done!
2/26/12 11:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful dress and it fits great. Thanks for the detailed description. Love it.
2/26/12 11:40 AM
Fully Busted said...
Beautiful. I loved this pattern when I got the magazine. Thanks for the helpful tips, I'll definitely refer back to them when I sew it myself.
2/26/12 11:38 AM
KarmenG said...
I love your dress. Wise choice on the method you used to handle the inside of the contrast bands. I agree Burda's seam allowance instructions would have been too bulky. You did a fabulous job on the fit and binding. Enjoy!
2/26/12 11:21 AM
Patti B said...
What a stunning dress. Do make another one!
2/26/12 11:17 AM
peaudane said...
Beautiful dress! Very sharp and suits you so well!
2/26/12 11:15 AM
Headquarters said...
Wow! Does that look great on you! I love the look of this dress, and you have now inspired me to take a shot at it. Thanks for the thorough and helpful review. This is a winner.
2/26/12 11:13 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress and review.
2/26/12 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1003

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review