SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7212 (jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/12 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is simply exquisite! Just beautiful...
2/26/12 10:07 PM
NewRibena said...
You did a wonderful job on this jacket!
2/26/12 10:11 PM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful job and wonderful suit!
2/26/12 10:19 PM
Anne Cherry said...
absolutely gorgeous jacket & skirt. Really like your sleeve change. The fabric is very classy.
2/26/12 10:36 PM
GlynisA said...
That is a very beautiful suit! It looks fantastic on you.
2/26/12 11:08 PM
Christas said...
How pretty! That is such a feminine suit. It fits you like a dream. GREAT work!
2/27/12 0:06 AM
Nan Kay said...
What an attractive outfit! You did a beautiful job with the construction and the fit.
2/27/12 0:06 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous suit! I like the sleeve change a lot. Great job!
2/27/12 0:19 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Just Lovely!
2/27/12 0:26 AM
sewmytime said...
Such a beautiful suit! You look gorgeous.
2/27/12 0:47 AM
sweetviolets said...
An absolutely stunning suit!!
2/27/12 1:16 AM
Scheri said...
You look fabulous.
2/27/12 2:15 AM
pdiddly said...
wow beautiful
2/27/12 3:13 AM
wordchick said...
OMG...this looks amazing on you! The quality looks excellent! What a great fabric choice.... The sleeves you chose look great on the jacket as well. I wrote the pattern number down...I hope it's still available. Fantastic work!
2/27/12 6:25 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a fantastic jacket!! LOVE the sleeve change. The jacket with that skirt is a fantastic combo.
2/27/12 6:34 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a great ensemble!! Just beautiful! Love your ideas!
2/27/12 7:22 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous suit! The jacket fits you to perfection and is beautifully sewn.
2/27/12 9:24 AM
tsedai said...
Wow - it looks perfect!
2/27/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
This is so beautiful. The fabric, the construction and fit, and the lines. I love this suit, and you look marvelous in it!
2/27/12 10:49 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is so sharp! I'm always a bit leary when it comes to adjusting sleeve caps but you nailed it. Nice work!
2/27/12 11:29 AM
rozzybabe said...
What beautiful work, think you should raise your sewing level a notch on your profile!! Fabulous job.
2/27/12 12:02 PM
Eva in GA said...
I think that it is beatiful and I think that you under-rate yourself as an "advanced begginer". You ARE advanced, not a beginner!
2/27/12 3:30 PM
barbcl said...
Whaa??! So lovely I stammer! Great job .
2/27/12 5:29 PM
JoanneM said...
Divine. Beautiful. Is the machine in the background on the right hand side a blind hem machine? I am intrigued. Thank you1
2/27/12 6:33 PM
imsewcrazy said...
JoanneM, Yes. It is a blind hemmer. I love it!
2/27/12 8:47 PM
sunnysewer said...
love it, looks great on you. the skirt ruffle is so cute.
2/28/12 1:05 AM
norie creates said...
Your version looks much better than the pattern illustration! This is simply gorgeous!
2/28/12 11:17 PM
yummymummy38 said...
beautiful job, well pressed!
2/29/12 10:06 PM
ALY said...
The sleeve you added to this jacket is perfect. Gorgeous outfit
3/1/12 12:14 PM
Vintage Joan said...
GORGEOUS!! :) I think you've clearly left the "advanced beginner" stage. ;) (P.S. -- Wordchick, yes, it's still available -- it's actually a new pattern.)
3/9/12 1:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You are just beyond fabulous!!!! Rocking this suit!!
3/16/12 11:43 PM
eword10 said...
Wow, your work is just beautiful!
3/21/12 0:34 AM
Katalin said...
Beautiful!
4/17/12 1:38 PM
chucklehead said...
You are 100% breathtaking in this. Amazing job, perfect fabric choice!
8/10/12 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now