SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 209 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/12 6:49 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness You look so sharp in this outfit! It is a shame you thought mediocre because you are knocking it out of the park with the outfit! Love it! Gotta have it! lol
3/6/12 3:00 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
3/6/12 5:19 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
3/6/12 5:19 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
3/4/12 11:15 PM
abrakaDebra said...
You did a great job an that outfit. I too would have to hoist up the neckline and shorten the skirt ..but it's lovely on you.
2/29/12 5:48 PM
Deepika said...
I'm with you on cowl necks. I was thrilled to see a review because I just bought this pattern. I knew it would be too low for me but I really liked the skirt. If you cut off 4" I would have to cut off even more, cause I am 5'3". So helpful. The whole outfit looks very nice on you.
2/28/12 11:23 PM
norie creates said...
This turned out really nice and looks great on you. I just bought the pattern this weekend primarily for the top. I also love cowl necks. Perfect timing on the review. Thanks
2/28/12 11:12 PM
beauturbo said...
I'm so glad someone made this. I think it looks great you. I bought the pattern actually just for the top and because of it's unusual no side seam pattern pieces, and was not sure if I liked the skirt or not, but it sure looks nice on you. Guess I will have to sew one up.
2/27/12 4:07 PM
Levone said...
Great looking outfit and great review! It looks wonderful on you after your modifications.
2/27/12 12:55 PM
niceheart said...
Wow! This is what you call mediocre? I *love* it, the top especially. I love cowl neck everything too, and think the color combination looks so good on you.
2/27/12 12:39 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
2/27/12 9:33 AM
LynnG said...
Thanks for the great review. Looks good on you. Sometimes it's just not worth holding on to a pattern you aren't in love with.
2/27/12 9:20 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful outfit!
2/27/12 8:17 AM
wordchick said...
Okay...I agree...I love cowl neck anything, too. I think you've done a great job. The print is really nice. It looks great on you!
2/27/12 6:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 5704

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info