Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 780 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 239
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/12 6:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
Okay...I agree...I love cowl neck anything, too. I think you've done a great job. The print is really nice. It looks great on you!
2/27/12 6:55 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful outfit!
2/27/12 8:17 AM
LynnG said...
Thanks for the great review. Looks good on you. Sometimes it's just not worth holding on to a pattern you aren't in love with.
2/27/12 9:20 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
2/27/12 9:33 AM
niceheart said...
Wow! This is what you call mediocre? I *love* it, the top especially. I love cowl neck everything too, and think the color combination looks so good on you.
2/27/12 12:39 PM
Levone said...
Great looking outfit and great review! It looks wonderful on you after your modifications.
2/27/12 12:55 PM
beauturbo said...
I'm so glad someone made this. I think it looks great you. I bought the pattern actually just for the top and because of it's unusual no side seam pattern pieces, and was not sure if I liked the skirt or not, but it sure looks nice on you. Guess I will have to sew one up.
2/27/12 4:07 PM
norie creates said...
This turned out really nice and looks great on you. I just bought the pattern this weekend primarily for the top. I also love cowl necks. Perfect timing on the review. Thanks
2/28/12 11:12 PM
Deepika said...
I'm with you on cowl necks. I was thrilled to see a review because I just bought this pattern. I knew it would be too low for me but I really liked the skirt. If you cut off 4" I would have to cut off even more, cause I am 5'3". So helpful. The whole outfit looks very nice on you.
2/28/12 11:23 PM
abrakaDebra said...
You did a great job an that outfit. I too would have to hoist up the neckline and shorten the skirt ..but it's lovely on you.
2/29/12 5:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
3/4/12 11:15 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
3/6/12 5:19 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
3/6/12 5:19 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness You look so sharp in this outfit! It is a shame you thought mediocre because you are knocking it out of the park with the outfit! Love it! Gotta have it! lol
3/6/12 3:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us