Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> no number (princess line dress)

Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:maria 6705
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maria 6705
Member since: 7/21/08
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 9:57 PM
Last Updated:2/28/12 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (3/4/12 4:36 PM) Reply
Wonderful job -- looks like you worked around the missing piece to get a great fit. Very pretty fabric too!
maria 6705 said... (3/3/12 10:55 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for the kind words about the dress. Sew4real, have fun experimenting with the vintage patterns! I hope you are pleased with the results.
sew4real said... (3/3/12 8:28 PM) Reply
I have a book of vintage Lutterloh patterns. I have not had a chance to try any yet. Your dress looks very nice. I am inspired.
annakeeton said... (3/2/12 6:04 AM) Reply
This combination of fabric and dress style looks chic.
StudioCherie said... (3/2/12 1:17 AM) Reply
great review and I love your dress
maria 6705 said... (3/1/12 10:09 AM) Reply
To be fair to the pattern company, I think the missing pattern piece was my fault, not theirs. I recall being a little stressed during the pattern drafting workshop because my previous class had run overtime. I probably either forgot to draft the back pattern piece or forgot to pack it when leaving. At the same event, I attended another Lutterloh workshop for drafting pants, and was pleased with the result of the paper fitting but haven't made this pattern yet: maybe a project for the next pattern stash contest.
KathySews said... (2/29/12 7:53 AM) Reply
very nice dress
petro said... (2/29/12 6:18 AM) Reply
Chic dress, and great fabric. Well done for overcoming the missing pattern piece.
BeaJay said... (2/29/12 3:15 AM) Reply
You have done a great job. Your dress is lovely - love the fabric too. I have tried lutterloh but had issues with it too that I was too inexperienced to fix but will try it again. I like your dress but won't be trying that if it has no back!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
New Look 6210

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details