SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1277 (Misses Reversible Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 5:12 PM
Last Updated:2/29/12 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I love this!
10/7/14 8:10 PM
sew2little said...
Ann, I missed this when you posted it. It's just spectacular. I always wonder how often you wear a piece of clothing since you have so many, but I suspect this one will see the light of day quite often! It is so you.
3/4/12 4:10 PM
JillyBe said...
I already commented on your blog, but I'll say it again - STUNNING! And great tips too :)
3/2/12 11:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I have to say that when I saw the pattern evenlope, I wasn't that excited about the jacket but your version is super cute! It looks very nice on you!
3/2/12 7:31 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your combination of fabrics. Great colors on you!
3/2/12 6:40 PM
pdiddly said...
Wow what a beautiful jacket and as others have said using fabric from your stash - I too have some fabrics that are older than my children (the oldest being 29) so just proves never to throw anything away. I keep looking at this pattern because I do love it - just waiting for a discount day on the Vogue patterns.
3/1/12 3:53 PM
mtnbluebird said...
What a fabuluous jacket. All of the design elements really make this jacket pop. What a great way to use your stash.
3/1/12 10:45 AM
Mary Ann said...
Ann, truly a masterpiece. Thank you for sharing your creation and your construction tips. You look absolutely stunning wearing this.
3/1/12 10:13 AM
Molliefran said...
Gorgeous job! I'm collecting fabrics for this pattern. It may take a year or two to get it right. Your construction techniques are perfect. The pattern companies are far behind.
3/1/12 7:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Just so wonderfully gorgeous! Your applique construction technique was a smart choice and use of wire in the collar quite clever for achieving the results you wanted. A lovely masterpiece!
2/29/12 10:45 PM
VogueMistress said...
Another beauty from your workroom!
2/29/12 7:48 PM
lmg said...
Just gorgeous. And I like how you combined your fabrics a talent I do not have.
2/29/12 7:07 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, what a stunner of a jacket! Love everything about it.
2/29/12 6:48 PM
mm said...
The complete outfit is a triumph and thanks for the construction hints.
2/29/12 6:31 PM
sfshaza said...
Oh, Ann, Ann, Ann. You used my colors, too. This is a work of art. Truly gorgeous. Thanks for all the tips in case I ever make this. If I do, I may steal your color scheme. :D
2/29/12 6:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
You are brave even to have attempted such a complex pattern, and the result is a triumph. The fabrics all work well together.
2/29/12 6:20 PM
DorothyK said...
This jacket truly is a masterpiece, and you look great in it. How wonderful it was to have all the fabric in your stash. Love the wire technique.
2/29/12 6:09 PM
mhoutz said...
Oh, Ann, how very beautiful! (and my colors, too!) I think I like this the best of any I've seen. Thank you for the good directions and rationale of why you did what you did. I'm going to get some of that wire, too!
2/29/12 6:05 PM
kkkkaty said...
Oh. my gosh, thanks for the wonderful review and the glimpse of your gorgeous coat, so inspiring! I love your alternate constructions method, sounds very reasonable and much smarter!
2/29/12 6:03 PM
jlg said...
Ann, I love it. Dramatic is the perfect description.
2/29/12 5:58 PM
Aixoise said...
This is amazing on you. Your fabric combo is stunning. Love the tip about the wire - must get some of that!
2/29/12 5:57 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful piece, Ann. Thanks for your detailed review including a great explanation of your technique. Much better than that in the pattern. Some day I may make this one too. So interesting!
2/29/12 5:25 PM
manola6176 said...
How fabulous that you could all those fantastic fabric from your collection. The result is superb.
2/29/12 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Butterick 5749

photo
by: Viviette

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info