Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 623 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 9:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingfoo said...
Very clever of you and I like the design changes you made with the pleats instead of gathers.
2/29/12 10:03 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great dress and very clever idea for the nursing opening.
2/29/12 10:37 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic stylish dress for nursing. Well done.
2/29/12 10:42 PM
KathleenS said...
Great dress Claire! Very stylish and practical at the same time.
2/29/12 10:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a nice nursing dress! Great job with the conversion.
2/29/12 11:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - stylish and practical. Well done.
2/29/12 11:07 PM
Mazzygirl said...
a beautiful dress perfectly modified to suit breastfeeding - congratulations on a job well done!
3/1/12 1:03 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great adaptation of this pattern, love it on you
3/1/12 1:08 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea. I have a pregnant daughter and this pattern, so far unused, so I'll be following your lead. Thanks.
3/1/12 1:56 AM
petro said...
What an inspired idea for a conversion to nursing dress.
3/1/12 2:48 AM
margk said...
Claire, Fantastic dress! Its a very flattering shape (even the back IMO) and your conversion for breastfeeding is great!
3/1/12 3:08 AM
PJH said...
Lovely. Well done!
3/1/12 5:40 AM
DreinPA said...
This looks awesome. You've have come quite a way from struggling with an FBA to redesigning dresses, in what less than two years? I wonder if converting the back to gathers might soften the look.
3/1/12 9:44 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a great dress for nursing. You really did a nice job converting it.
3/1/12 9:56 AM
lynny said...
Clever design changes, looks lovely and love the colour
3/1/12 4:53 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dress! And a super thorough review, too. Thanks for sharing.
3/1/12 10:49 PM
KamiSue2 said...
That was brilliant turning it into a nursing dress! It's looks great.
3/1/12 10:58 PM
annakeeton said...
This is super that your great-looking dress is so functional!
3/2/12 6:47 AM
JenniferMM said...
A very lovely dress and what a clever redesign! I love the look of the pleats versus the original gathers. Great job!
3/2/12 2:55 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Brilliant! I got this pattern with the same idea in mind, but I just never got round to implementing it ... great to see someone who did, though :)
3/3/12 4:46 AM
MNBarb said...
I wish I would have had something this cute when I was breastfeeding. I hope you feel as wonderful as you look in this dress!
3/3/12 9:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress and clever idea with the nursing openings.
3/3/12 5:34 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wonderful job adapting this pattern for your wee one.
3/3/12 6:07 PM
Maree P said...
This is a great dress Claire and looks great on you. An excellent review. PS your baby is gorgeous.
3/3/12 11:58 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, great idea making it work for nursing!
3/4/12 2:18 PM
StudioCherie said...
Lovely work. You are right about that flattering twist - love it. Great detail on your review. I hope you enjoy the girls dress pattern for your prize.
3/4/12 9:21 PM
dizyben said...
Excellent adaptation!
3/5/12 5:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Oh I just love the photo of you feeding your baby. Beautiful dress and lovely image!
3/8/12 1:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Wild Ginger 07
photo
Review by Kay Y on 9/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by Alshami on 9/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us