SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2401 (Fitted sheath)

44 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Red Dragon
photo

 
 
About Red Dragonstar
Australia
Member since: 2/4/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 6:24 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 6:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Very nice! Smart use of the fabric's pattern.
2/29/12 8:29 AM
DreinPA said...
All the benefits of ruching without the work! Excellent use of the fabric.
2/29/12 8:35 AM
SewWil said...
Love the way you used the fabric print on this dress.
2/29/12 9:47 AM
Dianne22 said...
Excellent job utilizing the fabric pattern and dying the fabric was a genius move. I made this dress with the square neckline and mid-length sleeves and love it except that the neckline was too a little too low. You've inspired me to make it again.
2/29/12 10:01 AM
marec said...
Terrific dress-love what you did with the fabric.
2/29/12 11:15 AM
Renata said...
Very effective placement of the burst of colour. Looks good.
2/29/12 4:47 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic! What a great idea to dye the fabric!
2/29/12 9:45 PM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous! I'm glad you dyed it, it is fantastic. Bet you get lots of compliments on it.
2/29/12 10:01 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Yum! Yum! This fabric looks like a delicious berry dessert, I love how the dying has changed the overall look of hte fabric and your layout on the fabric is spot on. Nice!
2/29/12 10:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic dress and love the way you have matched the fabric, stunning.
2/29/12 10:23 PM
margk said...
Fabulous dress!
2/29/12 11:16 PM
julie w said...
Your dress is beautiful and what a great and sucessful idea to dye the fabric.
3/1/12 9:16 AM
Anne Cherry said...
That's the best use of the Ikea starburst fabric I've ever seen! Love the way the dyeing worked and the dress style / pattern placement is perfect.
3/1/12 2:27 PM
BeaJay said...
WOW WOW WOW - LOVE your dress. How spectactular. Great effect with the fabric. Makes me start to think outside of the square.
3/1/12 4:45 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I just LOVE your dress! Your positioning of the print is genius and it's so striking
9/26/12 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now