SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2401 (Fitted sheath)

50 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Red Dragon
photo

 
 
About Red Dragonstar
Australia
Member since: 2/4/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 6:24 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 6:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
I just LOVE your dress! Your positioning of the print is genius and it's so striking
9/26/12 1:44 PM
BeaJay said...
WOW WOW WOW - LOVE your dress. How spectactular. Great effect with the fabric. Makes me start to think outside of the square.
3/1/12 4:45 PM
Anne Cherry said...
That's the best use of the Ikea starburst fabric I've ever seen! Love the way the dyeing worked and the dress style / pattern placement is perfect.
3/1/12 2:27 PM
julie w said...
Your dress is beautiful and what a great and sucessful idea to dye the fabric.
3/1/12 9:16 AM
margk said...
Fabulous dress!
2/29/12 11:16 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic dress and love the way you have matched the fabric, stunning.
2/29/12 10:23 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Yum! Yum! This fabric looks like a delicious berry dessert, I love how the dying has changed the overall look of hte fabric and your layout on the fabric is spot on. Nice!
2/29/12 10:07 PM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous! I'm glad you dyed it, it is fantastic. Bet you get lots of compliments on it.
2/29/12 10:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic! What a great idea to dye the fabric!
2/29/12 9:45 PM
Renata said...
Very effective placement of the burst of colour. Looks good.
2/29/12 4:47 PM
marec said...
Terrific dress-love what you did with the fabric.
2/29/12 11:15 AM
Dianne22 said...
Excellent job utilizing the fabric pattern and dying the fabric was a genius move. I made this dress with the square neckline and mid-length sleeves and love it except that the neckline was too a little too low. You've inspired me to make it again.
2/29/12 10:01 AM
SewWil said...
Love the way you used the fabric print on this dress.
2/29/12 9:47 AM
DreinPA said...
All the benefits of ruching without the work! Excellent use of the fabric.
2/29/12 8:35 AM
Fully Busted said...
Very nice! Smart use of the fabric's pattern.
2/29/12 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now