SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 210 (Armistice Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:The Dreamstress
photo

 
 
About The Dreamstressstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/4/09
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 3:29 PM
Last Updated:2/29/12 3:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by The Dreamstress using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nancyjc said... (1/3/16 7:33 PM) Reply
I love both of your versions. I also have this pattern but after reading the pattern I was a little worried about making it up. Your review has really helped me a lot. Hope mine turns out as lovely as your versions have
blue mooney said... (3/2/12 8:02 PM) Reply
You are ready to visit Downton Abbey!
moushka said... (3/1/12 9:18 PM) Reply
I've been wanting to make this pattern since it came out. Thank you for posting such an excellent review.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 9:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful result and it is lovely on Maggie!
Claverie said... (2/29/12 7:06 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and thankful to have your detailed review. I appreciate your suggestions and comments.
Ann Smith said... (2/29/12 6:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful in the end.
marthamyers said... (2/29/12 5:38 PM) Reply
The result is quite lovely. Thanks for sharing.
FreyaStark said... (2/29/12 3:58 PM) Reply
You have done well to master the pattern's deficiencies and turn it into a wearable garment. Thanks for a useful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Aafke

Review
Simplicity 1607

photo
by: feltont

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details