SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23304 (Avantgarde top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
beautiful and go perfectly with the skirt and jacket.
3/1/12 3:57 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Gorgeous color--so rich looking. Very sharp looking jacket.
3/1/12 10:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la!! Very nice - I've never sewn Neue Mode and feel like I'm missing out after seeing your top. Thanks for sharing!
3/1/12 9:21 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...I have always admired what you create since I first "met" you all those years ago on the now defunct "SewZine". This is no exception! Beautiful!
3/1/12 6:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely, especially in silk dupioni! I've had this pattern for years and I still haven't made it. Your review has reminded me I should. :)
3/1/12 0:09 AM
Barbara V said...
So, so pretty! I love the lines. It looks really nice on you with a great fit and so perfect with your jacket.
2/29/12 10:50 PM
Elona said...
Exquisite top. What a color, too. Here is a link to the pattern envelope: http://www.google.com/imgres?q=neue+mode+23304&hl=en&gbv=2&biw=1362&bih=777&tbm=isch&tbnid=IP1HlVN2KYEcnM:&imgrefurl=http://neuemodeusa.com/item.php%3Fmodel%3D23304neu&docid=UixGfAjUV-FKZM&itg=1&imgurl=http://www.neuemodeusa.com/productimages/neu23304.jpg&w=250&h=374&ei=BshOT-ipEtOnsAKevb0M&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=287&vpy=105&dur=1167&hovh=275&hovw=183&tx=125&ty=142&sig=100735463110995314543&page=1&tbnh=127&tbnw=85&start=0&ndsp=43&ved=1t:429,r:1,s:0
2/29/12 7:52 PM
Ann Smith said...
dresscode: I think the patterns are still available in envelope form in Europe. They abandoned that here and went to just the downloads.
2/29/12 7:06 PM
dresscode said...
Love your beautiful jacket! Are Neue Mode's still produced in Europe? I forgot to look when I was there in November.
2/29/12 7:01 PM
lamstu said...
such a pretty blouse. I tried it in a softer fabric last year and abandoned it, but maybe I need to get some dupioni for it!
2/29/12 6:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
mhk3boys: yes, the pattern has no SAs included. Add your own.
2/29/12 6:45 PM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful top! Do you add SA's to Neue Mode patterns?
2/29/12 6:42 PM
sfshaza said...
What beautiful seaming! Beautiful.
2/29/12 6:28 PM
DorothyK said...
This blouse is beautiful and looks great with the jacket. Great fit!
2/29/12 6:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a perfect fit and looks great on you. It makes me feel like wearing red again.
2/29/12 6:11 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous blouse! I really like Neue Mode as well.
2/29/12 6:10 PM
kkkkaty said...
also very lovely, thanks for the inspiring review! (Great smile also...)
2/29/12 6:05 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. Love those front seams. Your hair looks gorgeous, by the way.
2/29/12 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now