Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1292 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 639 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 11:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
These are just fantastic. What a great use of the lightweight sweater knits. I must make one or two right away.
3/1/12 11:44 AM
hmacski said...
fabulous and they look WONDERFUL on you!
3/1/12 1:56 PM
marthamyers said...
Well, they are both fantastic on you! The pattern sounds so interesting with origami touches. PS - looks spring has arrived in your area. How nice!
3/1/12 3:28 PM
Clareew said...
I love your skirts, brilliant!
3/1/12 3:40 PM
denese said...
Lovley barbara,
3/1/12 3:51 PM
cindyann said...
Great skirts. Love that pattern!
3/1/12 5:42 PM
cindyann said...
Great skirts. Love that pattern!
3/1/12 5:42 PM
VtMartha said...
Super skirts!
3/1/12 8:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both are totally cool and look great on you!!
3/1/12 10:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're both very snazzy.
3/2/12 1:18 AM
tess said...
I think your skirts look really great, your picture made me smile as I too seem to have a cat permanently attached to one of my legs!Lol!
3/2/12 4:58 AM
pdiddly said...
both skirts look beautiful
3/2/12 7:30 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love these skirts on you! Drape & flow is much prettier than the pattern envelope appears. Kudos!
3/2/12 9:56 AM
DorothyK said...
I love both skirts and both are extremely flattering. A great style for you. I very much like it with the belt, which you can pull off because you have no belly to speak of. You inspired me to make one and I have and love it. Will review ASAP.
3/2/12 11:06 AM
anika said...
This pattern is on my list. I love your versions! Thank you for the review.
3/2/12 1:26 PM
annie11 said...
OMG! I am so glad I saw your review. These skirts are stunning on you. AND they look like they were fun to make. I am going to go right out and buy this pattern!!!
3/2/12 6:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Wowza - these skirts look SO good on you! This is 'pencil skirt' option that I would actually be willing to try, thanks to your review :)
3/2/12 11:39 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the use of the stripes, and yet I, too, can see this in a solid. IS NO. 3 DONE YET?
4/30/12 10:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Well that does it. 3 of my favorite sewists have made wonderful versions of this skirt & that convinces me to get the pattern. Love love LOVE your fabric!
10/8/12 1:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us