SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 0336 (Princess Slip - 1912)

2 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
This is truly remarkable. How beautiful!
3/1/12 0:57 AM
Elona said...
What a fine, detailed review, and what a lovely garment. All your hard work really paid off. Wally gives you a feel for what our foremothers did, doesn't it?
3/1/12 2:18 AM
rmusic1 said...
just gorgeous. It looks lovely.
3/1/12 3:23 AM
Claverie said...
You put in as much effort in the informative review as you did on the slip/dress. Thanks for both! Beautiful garment.
3/1/12 7:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful slip and great review!
3/1/12 7:45 AM
DreinPA said...
Stunning. Cutting after midnight? 10 PM.
3/1/12 9:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful, thanks for sharing your review and the inspiration.
3/1/12 11:01 AM
rozzybabe said...
You have done a remarkable job, the fine details are exceptional. Congratulations!
3/1/12 12:38 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely work. I've been looking forward to your review.
3/1/12 2:14 PM
BeaJay said...
How beautiful this is and I am so glad that you have decided to make it as a dress. When I started to read your review I thought that this is way too lovely to be hidden as a slip. Great job.
3/1/12 3:32 PM
birdmcfarland said...
that is absolutely gorgeous.
3/1/12 6:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea that 1912 project is and it led directly to your beautiful creation.
3/2/12 2:32 AM
JEF said...
Just lovely.
3/2/12 5:47 AM
NonieA1 said...
Very beautiful and executed perfectly! I hope I have as much success making the slip as you. I just got the Afternoon Wrap and presently taping the pattern together.
3/2/12 11:47 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous summer dress!
3/3/12 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
McCall's 6408

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review