SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 0336 (Princess Slip - 1912)

2 more reviews
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (3/3/12 0:33 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous summer dress!
NonieA1 said... (3/2/12 11:47 AM) Reply
Very beautiful and executed perfectly! I hope I have as much success making the slip as you. I just got the Afternoon Wrap and presently taping the pattern together.
JEF said... (3/2/12 5:47 AM) Reply
Just lovely.
ChristmasHills said... (3/2/12 2:32 AM) Reply
What a great idea that 1912 project is and it led directly to your beautiful creation.
birdmcfarland said... (3/1/12 6:55 PM) Reply
that is absolutely gorgeous.
BeaJay said... (3/1/12 3:32 PM) Reply
How beautiful this is and I am so glad that you have decided to make it as a dress. When I started to read your review I thought that this is way too lovely to be hidden as a slip. Great job.
cindyann said... (3/1/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Lovely work. I've been looking forward to your review.
rozzybabe said... (3/1/12 12:38 PM) Reply
You have done a remarkable job, the fine details are exceptional. Congratulations!
RadarRadiance said... (3/1/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful, thanks for sharing your review and the inspiration.
DreinPA said... (3/1/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Stunning. Cutting after midnight? 10 PM.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 7:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful slip and great review!
Claverie said... (3/1/12 7:34 AM) Reply
You put in as much effort in the informative review as you did on the slip/dress. Thanks for both! Beautiful garment.
rmusic1 said... (3/1/12 3:23 AM) Reply
just gorgeous. It looks lovely.
Elona said... (3/1/12 2:18 AM) Reply
What a fine, detailed review, and what a lovely garment. All your hard work really paid off. Wally gives you a feel for what our foremothers did, doesn't it?
CynthiaSue said... (3/1/12 0:57 AM) Reply
This is truly remarkable. How beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details