SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 0336 (Princess Slip - 1912)

2 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
Friend of PR

About Karen6790starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 0:33 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (3/3/12 0:33 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous summer dress!
NonieA1 said... (3/2/12 11:47 AM) Reply
Very beautiful and executed perfectly! I hope I have as much success making the slip as you. I just got the Afternoon Wrap and presently taping the pattern together.
JEF said... (3/2/12 5:47 AM) Reply
Just lovely.
ChristmasHills said... (3/2/12 2:32 AM) Reply
What a great idea that 1912 project is and it led directly to your beautiful creation.
birdmcfarland said... (3/1/12 6:55 PM) Reply
that is absolutely gorgeous.
BeaJay said... (3/1/12 3:32 PM) Reply
How beautiful this is and I am so glad that you have decided to make it as a dress. When I started to read your review I thought that this is way too lovely to be hidden as a slip. Great job.
cindyann said... (3/1/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Lovely work. I've been looking forward to your review.
rozzybabe said... (3/1/12 12:38 PM) Reply
You have done a remarkable job, the fine details are exceptional. Congratulations!
RadarRadiance said... (3/1/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful, thanks for sharing your review and the inspiration.
DreinPA said... (3/1/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Stunning. Cutting after midnight? 10 PM.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 7:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful slip and great review!
Claverie said... (3/1/12 7:34 AM) Reply
You put in as much effort in the informative review as you did on the slip/dress. Thanks for both! Beautiful garment.
rmusic1 said... (3/1/12 3:23 AM) Reply
just gorgeous. It looks lovely.
Elona said... (3/1/12 2:18 AM) Reply
What a fine, detailed review, and what a lovely garment. All your hard work really paid off. Wally gives you a feel for what our foremothers did, doesn't it?
CynthiaSue said... (3/1/12 0:57 AM) Reply
This is truly remarkable. How beautiful!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6000

by: nothy lane

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details