SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-116 (Narnia Muskrat Love Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 4:49 AM
Last Updated:3/2/12 5:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...

1/1/13 12:48 PM
inkstain said...
Here's the link directly to the coat page on my blog, for Olgarosita; http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/2012/03/narnia-muskrat-love-fur-coat-burda-dec.html
1/1/13 8:43 AM
olgarosita said...
I clicked on the thumbnail photo hoping to see a bigger version of it, but it led me to your blog where I flipped through your last 9 posts, but I didn't find the one about this coat. Could you, please, provide a link for that specific post for those who want to see pictures long after you posted it? Thanks. (Nonetheless, your blog is entertaining :)
8/12/12 12:58 PM
becca a said...
I love your Narnia coat!
3/2/12 8:16 PM
wordchick said...
Beautiful coat!
3/2/12 3:56 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this coat! And how fun that it was inspired by the Narnia movies. My favorite books EVAH growing up.
3/2/12 10:12 AM
swany said...
Beautiful fabric.
3/2/12 10:08 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat...looks very pretty on you! Terrific fabric choice too.
3/2/12 7:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
3/2/12 5:43 AM
inkstain said...
More photos for Freya and others on my blog: http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
3/2/12 5:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
Hear, hear! It looks great, but please upload something clickable and larger so that we can see it better.
3/2/12 1:24 AM
Kemish said...
I loved those books. And, sewing with faux fur can be frustrating. Great job on the coat. I think its beautiful!
3/1/12 8:03 AM
EleanorSews said...
From what I can see, it loks like a fun coat to have.
3/1/12 8:03 AM
manola6176 said...
What a pity the picture is so small.
3/1/12 7:04 AM
squirrellypoo said...
fantastic idea, and it looks great (through my squinting). Any chance of a larger photo so we can properly ooh and aah? :)
3/1/12 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info