SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3132 (T-shirts and Nursing Tees)

24 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Both look great. The "wild" one is my favorite though. It looks like it came right out of a "Title 9" catalog!
3/1/12 2:19 PM
margk said...
These look very RTW (better). Well done.
3/1/12 3:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute! I love your printed fabric. This is the first version that has tempted me to buy the pattern:)
3/1/12 4:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top, especially in that wild print.
3/1/12 6:23 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute, cute, cute! You are making this Jalie top pattern quite tempting to buy.
3/1/12 8:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
I like them both...especially the wild one!
3/1/12 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Both look wonderful Barb!Which pants are shown with the wild print?
3/1/12 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
These turned out great!
3/1/12 11:59 PM
Margie T said...
They both look great. Love the colours.
3/2/12 2:00 AM
pdiddly said...
I love Jalie and your top
3/2/12 5:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I really love the print one. I wouldn't insult it by giving rtw that much credit. The last hoodies I looked at in a nice store were awful fabric. Jalie should put you on the covers and on commission for such cute sew ups.
3/2/12 7:47 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty tops! Love both versions!
3/2/12 9:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Very flattering and cute tops. I like how you chose bright spring like colors for this time of year to have something both warm and seasonally stylish. Nice work!
3/2/12 10:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Love the print version.
3/2/12 11:31 AM
21wale said...
Both versions look great! I like your idea of using a glue stick. I love my version of this top and wear it all the time. Need to make more...
3/2/12 8:02 PM
rutaliet said...
Very nice - gotta get this pattern now that I see it.
3/3/12 9:40 AM
kv said...
So cute, so RTW & a perfect fit.
3/3/12 10:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this fabric I can see the cotton in that fabric miles away, sometimes I think I'm too old to wear anything with a hood but you look so good in this, we must be close to the same age. I use to line the hood when I made hoddies for my kids. Love the review, good tip on the glue stick :)
3/22/12 10:28 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Just about ready to cut this pattern out. I like that you lined it in this way. I amy just do this also. Great looking hoodie. Love the print and you're right Jalie is for you!
10/25/13 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Patrones Magazine 05-2012-23

photo
by: Merche

Review