Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3132 (T-shirts and Nursing Tees) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 345 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 1:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Both look great. The "wild" one is my favorite though. It looks like it came right out of a "Title 9" catalog!
3/1/12 2:19 PM
margk said...
These look very RTW (better). Well done.
3/1/12 3:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute! I love your printed fabric. This is the first version that has tempted me to buy the pattern:)
3/1/12 4:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top, especially in that wild print.
3/1/12 6:23 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute, cute, cute! You are making this Jalie top pattern quite tempting to buy.
3/1/12 8:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
I like them both...especially the wild one!
3/1/12 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Both look wonderful Barb!Which pants are shown with the wild print?
3/1/12 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
These turned out great!
3/1/12 11:59 PM
Margie T said...
They both look great. Love the colours.
3/2/12 2:00 AM
pdiddly said...
I love Jalie and your top
3/2/12 5:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I really love the print one. I wouldn't insult it by giving rtw that much credit. The last hoodies I looked at in a nice store were awful fabric. Jalie should put you on the covers and on commission for such cute sew ups.
3/2/12 7:47 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty tops! Love both versions!
3/2/12 9:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Very flattering and cute tops. I like how you chose bright spring like colors for this time of year to have something both warm and seasonally stylish. Nice work!
3/2/12 10:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Love the print version.
3/2/12 11:31 AM
21wale said...
Both versions look great! I like your idea of using a glue stick. I love my version of this top and wear it all the time. Need to make more...
3/2/12 8:02 PM
rutaliet said...
Very nice - gotta get this pattern now that I see it.
3/3/12 9:40 AM
kv said...
So cute, so RTW & a perfect fit.
3/3/12 10:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this fabric I can see the cotton in that fabric miles away, sometimes I think I'm too old to wear anything with a hood but you look so good in this, we must be close to the same age. I use to line the hood when I made hoddies for my kids. Love the review, good tip on the glue stick :)
3/22/12 10:28 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Just about ready to cut this pattern out. I like that you lined it in this way. I amy just do this also. Great looking hoodie. Love the print and you're right Jalie is for you!
10/25/13 3:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5472
photo
Review by PittyPat on 12/1/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 2002 Sewing for Beginners Wrap Skirt
photo
Review by celeste on 5/29/06
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8517 Pattern
Burda 8517 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6741 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6741 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us