SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2003-405 (Burda Plus Capri Pants)

Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 10:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Wow! A lot of work, but so worth it. These are looking good.
3/1/12 11:47 PM
lynny said...
The fit of your pants looks really good, you must be so pleased with the results. Well worth the effort you have gone to.
3/2/12 1:30 AM
RLL said...
I agree that these are looking really good and they are comfortable and wearable....what more can you ask for? BUT...I thought I was looking at my backside when I saw your version 3 back! I have done many of the same alterations as you and ended with the exact same back appearing to pull at the inner thigh and hanging up on the calf. I wish I had the answer for you......and me! My brain got tired so I have given up for awhile working on the fix. Good luck!
3/2/12 5:46 AM
Renata said...
They look good, and prefer the longer look to shorter capri style.
3/2/12 6:44 AM
Denise L Perry said...
I think they look fantastic! I am hoping one day to have the fortitude to spend the amount of time on fitting that you have.
3/2/12 7:51 AM
annie11 said...
These look wonderful! Your hard work has definitely paid off with a very sharp looking pair of pants.
3/2/12 9:09 AM
nicegirl said...
You are tenacious! They really are looking good, though. Nice fit.
3/2/12 10:20 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! They look great. I admire your persistence. I have a similar problem with the excess fabric in the rear. I did a few muslins of the style arc linda pant and got worn out ans ort of lost interest before finishing the final version... all it's missing is the waistband - how lazy am I?!
3/2/12 10:11 PM
brissie71 said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments. I think I may have made my fitting process sound like more work than it actually was! It wasn't that involved. The real work is still to come, I fear. I'm at the point where I'm not sure what to try next. THIS is normally the point where I give up.
3/3/12 0:44 AM
waikikimum said...
Your pants look lovely and the fit is great. I have the same problem with the fabric getting caught up on my calves and the pulling at the inner thigh. I am still trying to get a great pair of pants but getting closer all the time. As you said, a positive is that what I sew fits a whole lot better than RTW. Congratulations.
3/3/12 4:21 AM
Kayseri said...
What a great looking pair of pants, well worth all your effort.
3/3/12 4:43 AM
Elaray said...
On my next day off, I'm going to watch as many of the Silhouette recasts that I can! Great review and great pants!
3/6/12 9:29 PM
sewingformeWP said...
That's a great pair of white pants! Great work!
3/13/12 10:11 AM
idesign said...
You really worked hard to get such a good fit and worth it with those results.
4/24/12 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now