Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 02-2003-405 (Burda Plus Capri Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 333 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 10:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Wow! A lot of work, but so worth it. These are looking good.
3/1/12 11:47 PM
lynny said...
The fit of your pants looks really good, you must be so pleased with the results. Well worth the effort you have gone to.
3/2/12 1:30 AM
RLL said...
I agree that these are looking really good and they are comfortable and wearable....what more can you ask for? BUT...I thought I was looking at my backside when I saw your version 3 back! I have done many of the same alterations as you and ended with the exact same back appearing to pull at the inner thigh and hanging up on the calf. I wish I had the answer for you......and me! My brain got tired so I have given up for awhile working on the fix. Good luck!
3/2/12 5:46 AM
Renata said...
They look good, and prefer the longer look to shorter capri style.
3/2/12 6:44 AM
Denise L Perry said...
I think they look fantastic! I am hoping one day to have the fortitude to spend the amount of time on fitting that you have.
3/2/12 7:51 AM
annie11 said...
These look wonderful! Your hard work has definitely paid off with a very sharp looking pair of pants.
3/2/12 9:09 AM
nicegirl said...
You are tenacious! They really are looking good, though. Nice fit.
3/2/12 10:20 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! They look great. I admire your persistence. I have a similar problem with the excess fabric in the rear. I did a few muslins of the style arc linda pant and got worn out ans ort of lost interest before finishing the final version... all it's missing is the waistband - how lazy am I?!
3/2/12 10:11 PM
brissie71 said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments. I think I may have made my fitting process sound like more work than it actually was! It wasn't that involved. The real work is still to come, I fear. I'm at the point where I'm not sure what to try next. THIS is normally the point where I give up.
3/3/12 0:44 AM
waikikimum said...
Your pants look lovely and the fit is great. I have the same problem with the fabric getting caught up on my calves and the pulling at the inner thigh. I am still trying to get a great pair of pants but getting closer all the time. As you said, a positive is that what I sew fits a whole lot better than RTW. Congratulations.
3/3/12 4:21 AM
Kayseri said...
What a great looking pair of pants, well worth all your effort.
3/3/12 4:43 AM
Elaray said...
On my next day off, I'm going to watch as many of the Silhouette recasts that I can! Great review and great pants!
3/6/12 9:29 PM
sewingformeWP said...
That's a great pair of white pants! Great work!
3/13/12 10:11 AM
idesign said...
You really worked hard to get such a good fit and worth it with those results.
4/24/12 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2977
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 6/21/10
Read Review

Burda 9438 Pattern
Burda 9438 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest MY Pattern 2008
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 8/1/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us