Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2008-125 (sheath dress with gathering) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 475 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/12 10:40 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. It will obvious be a versatile dress that will take you just about anywhere.
3/3/12 0:08 AM
Vonnevo said...
Jenny, your dress is fabulous in every way :) I always look forward to reading your VH reviews from the Burda magazines.
3/3/12 1:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress - it is surprising it hasn't been sewn more!
3/3/12 1:34 AM
pdiddly said...
the dress looks fab on you
3/3/12 4:26 AM
mm said...
Lovely dress.
3/3/12 5:14 AM
margk said...
Love the gathers, the fit, and the fabric sounds lovely! Great dress.
3/3/12 6:48 AM
Fran G said...
Great dress, great fit, great review...Thanks!
3/3/12 7:39 AM
Sassy T said...
love this on you.
3/3/12 8:01 AM
Shari B said...
wonderful dress!
3/3/12 8:43 AM
MNBarb said...
You always seem to choose patterns that I covet. The fabric and style of this dress are a perfect match. Don't you look like you're enjoying your lovely garden in your chic dress!
3/3/12 9:23 AM
21wale said...
Lovely!
3/3/12 9:29 AM
Barbara V said...
I went in search of my May 2008 Burda magazine to find this hidden gem. This issue is one of my favorites as well and I will remember this cute dress for a future project. Your dress turned out beautifully with nice fit. Very pretty in the linen blend.
3/3/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
Lovely dress, and I smiled at the photo of the you under an umbrella. So cute!
3/3/12 10:46 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress and very flattering on you. Great job!
3/3/12 11:06 PM
sewinglinda said...
super dress jenny, it looks wonderful on you. I went straight to my burda's to look for the issue!
3/3/12 11:52 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute and your garden is so lush and pretty as well!
3/4/12 10:11 AM
petro said...
Great style Jenny, I wonder how I missed seeing this one before.
3/4/12 1:44 PM
petro said...
Great style Jenny, I wonder how I missed seeing this one before.
3/4/12 1:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us