SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2284 (Misses' & Miss Petite Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/12 7:26 PM
Last Updated:3/3/12 7:32 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern and am thinking about making it soon. Yours looks spectacular.
10/6/13 1:28 PM
jewelea said...
Absolutely adorable, and your blog was so informative. It must make you feel lighthearted every time you put it on.
3/9/12 11:10 PM
bikegrrl said...
LOVELY jacket. Thanks so much for sharing such a detailed review!!
3/5/12 4:38 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful jacket! Everything about it is lovely and beautifully finished. You are a marvelous designer and seamstress!
3/5/12 2:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Wow! Wow! What a lot of work you put into this beautiful jacket. I was almost inspired enough to make on but now I think I just want you to make on for me. Just lovely!
3/5/12 1:15 PM
S I G R I D said...
Well done.
3/5/12 9:28 AM
JustTrina said...
great jacket! love the details thanks for sharing all the techniques!!!
3/5/12 8:53 AM
bananaoil said...
Thank you for an Excellent review. I enjoyed the seam treatment explanations.
3/4/12 10:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
It so beautiful! I have been waiting for the reveal of this one....congratulations on such a gorgeous thing!
3/4/12 8:03 PM
RMJ said...
Beautiful. I especially like the bias side pieces. I assumed it was "just" a design feature until I read your blog - then found it was a brilliant way to avoid pattern matching! The fit is perfect, too.
3/4/12 5:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details are unbelievable! Beautiful jacket in every way - thanks for sharing the photos and sewing tips!
3/4/12 2:27 PM
grey ann said...
Yours looks better! Nice jog.
3/4/12 2:03 PM
petro said...
Nice jacket and lovely fabric combination. Thanks for the construction details too - the block fusing on tricot and the soft cord roll sleeve header are going into my tips file!
3/4/12 1:15 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - great work
3/4/12 12:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and creative! I really enjoyed reading your detailed journey on all steps of construction. Thanks. It looks lovely on you!
3/4/12 10:27 AM
marec said...
This is fantastic! I have been enjoying watching this jacket come together, and now to see it in its entirety...fab! I love the binding, and the drafted collar. So chic.
3/4/12 10:27 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic!
3/4/12 7:59 AM
pdiddly said...
A beautiful jacket and your detailed description on how you made this is so useful
3/4/12 4:08 AM
JudyMac said...
What a smashing jacket! I greatly appreciate the detailed information you provide on your blog.
3/3/12 10:03 PM
echolalia said...
Beautiful work. Thank you for sharing the details.
3/3/12 9:35 PM
momsurfing said...
yours looks better than theirs. nice work.
3/3/12 8:51 PM
Redsmum said...
Don't you love that you can sew a copy of a $1000 jacket! Yay for us sewists!
3/3/12 8:39 PM
becca a said...
What an amazing jacket! Thank you for the very detailed explanations of how you made this jacket. It definitely looks like your inspiration jacket!
3/3/12 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info