Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2284 (Misses' & Miss Petite Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 694 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/12 7:26 PM
Last Updated:3/3/12 7:32 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What an amazing jacket! Thank you for the very detailed explanations of how you made this jacket. It definitely looks like your inspiration jacket!
3/3/12 8:00 PM
Redsmum said...
Don't you love that you can sew a copy of a $1000 jacket! Yay for us sewists!
3/3/12 8:39 PM
momsurfing said...
yours looks better than theirs. nice work.
3/3/12 8:51 PM
echolalia said...
Beautiful work. Thank you for sharing the details.
3/3/12 9:35 PM
JudyMac said...
What a smashing jacket! I greatly appreciate the detailed information you provide on your blog.
3/3/12 10:03 PM
pdiddly said...
A beautiful jacket and your detailed description on how you made this is so useful
3/4/12 4:08 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic!
3/4/12 7:59 AM
marec said...
This is fantastic! I have been enjoying watching this jacket come together, and now to see it in its entirety...fab! I love the binding, and the drafted collar. So chic.
3/4/12 10:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and creative! I really enjoyed reading your detailed journey on all steps of construction. Thanks. It looks lovely on you!
3/4/12 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - great work
3/4/12 12:48 PM
petro said...
Nice jacket and lovely fabric combination. Thanks for the construction details too - the block fusing on tricot and the soft cord roll sleeve header are going into my tips file!
3/4/12 1:15 PM
grey ann said...
Yours looks better! Nice jog.
3/4/12 2:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details are unbelievable! Beautiful jacket in every way - thanks for sharing the photos and sewing tips!
3/4/12 2:27 PM
RMJ said...
Beautiful. I especially like the bias side pieces. I assumed it was "just" a design feature until I read your blog - then found it was a brilliant way to avoid pattern matching! The fit is perfect, too.
3/4/12 5:03 PM
Raye Ann said...
It so beautiful! I have been waiting for the reveal of this one....congratulations on such a gorgeous thing!
3/4/12 8:03 PM
bananaoil said...
Thank you for an Excellent review. I enjoyed the seam treatment explanations.
3/4/12 10:41 PM
JustTrina said...
great jacket! love the details thanks for sharing all the techniques!!!
3/5/12 8:53 AM
S I G R I D said...
Well done.
3/5/12 9:28 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! Wow! What a lot of work you put into this beautiful jacket. I was almost inspired enough to make on but now I think I just want you to make on for me. Just lovely!
3/5/12 1:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful jacket! Everything about it is lovely and beautifully finished. You are a marvelous designer and seamstress!
3/5/12 2:42 PM
bikegrrl said...
LOVELY jacket. Thanks so much for sharing such a detailed review!!
3/5/12 4:38 PM
jewelea said...
Absolutely adorable, and your blog was so informative. It must make you feel lighthearted every time you put it on.
3/9/12 11:10 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern and am thinking about making it soon. Yours looks spectacular.
10/6/13 1:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-109
photo
Review by Jali on 12/5/11
Read Review

Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)
Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3422 Men Shirts
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 5/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us