SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2284 (Misses' & Miss Petite Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/12 7:26 PM
Last Updated:3/3/12 7:32 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What an amazing jacket! Thank you for the very detailed explanations of how you made this jacket. It definitely looks like your inspiration jacket!
3/3/12 8:00 PM
Redsmum said...
Don't you love that you can sew a copy of a $1000 jacket! Yay for us sewists!
3/3/12 8:39 PM
momsurfing said...
yours looks better than theirs. nice work.
3/3/12 8:51 PM
echolalia said...
Beautiful work. Thank you for sharing the details.
3/3/12 9:35 PM
JudyMac said...
What a smashing jacket! I greatly appreciate the detailed information you provide on your blog.
3/3/12 10:03 PM
pdiddly said...
A beautiful jacket and your detailed description on how you made this is so useful
3/4/12 4:08 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic!
3/4/12 7:59 AM
marec said...
This is fantastic! I have been enjoying watching this jacket come together, and now to see it in its entirety...fab! I love the binding, and the drafted collar. So chic.
3/4/12 10:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and creative! I really enjoyed reading your detailed journey on all steps of construction. Thanks. It looks lovely on you!
3/4/12 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - great work
3/4/12 12:48 PM
petro said...
Nice jacket and lovely fabric combination. Thanks for the construction details too - the block fusing on tricot and the soft cord roll sleeve header are going into my tips file!
3/4/12 1:15 PM
grey ann said...
Yours looks better! Nice jog.
3/4/12 2:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details are unbelievable! Beautiful jacket in every way - thanks for sharing the photos and sewing tips!
3/4/12 2:27 PM
RMJ said...
Beautiful. I especially like the bias side pieces. I assumed it was "just" a design feature until I read your blog - then found it was a brilliant way to avoid pattern matching! The fit is perfect, too.
3/4/12 5:03 PM
Raye Ann said...
It so beautiful! I have been waiting for the reveal of this one....congratulations on such a gorgeous thing!
3/4/12 8:03 PM
bananaoil said...
Thank you for an Excellent review. I enjoyed the seam treatment explanations.
3/4/12 10:41 PM
JustTrina said...
great jacket! love the details thanks for sharing all the techniques!!!
3/5/12 8:53 AM
S I G R I D said...
Well done.
3/5/12 9:28 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! Wow! What a lot of work you put into this beautiful jacket. I was almost inspired enough to make on but now I think I just want you to make on for me. Just lovely!
3/5/12 1:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful jacket! Everything about it is lovely and beautifully finished. You are a marvelous designer and seamstress!
3/5/12 2:42 PM
bikegrrl said...
LOVELY jacket. Thanks so much for sharing such a detailed review!!
3/5/12 4:38 PM
jewelea said...
Absolutely adorable, and your blog was so informative. It must make you feel lighthearted every time you put it on.
3/9/12 11:10 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern and am thinking about making it soon. Yours looks spectacular.
10/6/13 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now