SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket & Pants)

19 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:rljulie
photo

 
 
About rljuliestar
PA USA
Member since: 7/23/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said...
Fabulous! Thanks for your review. This is the best version of this jacket I've seen to date. It looks wonderful on you, too.
3/5/12 9:49 AM
Nansmort said...
Unique and beautiful. Thanks for the review, it inspires all of us to make one of a kind pieces to wear with pride!
3/5/12 9:53 AM
marec said...
This is so lovely, and made even more so by the vintage look to your photo. I love your blog also-and will return.
3/5/12 11:30 AM
MNBarb said...
Lead hem tape, who knew? Your placement of the beautiful fabrics makes this jacket spectacular!
3/5/12 12:57 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I really like your interpretation of this wonderful jacket. Thanks for a very helpful review of a pattern that I didn't realize is chock full of different sewing and design techniques. Enjoyed reading your blog...very nice:)
3/5/12 2:13 PM
mm said...
I have got this pattern but didn't think of mixing the fabrics. It looks great and has given me ideas.
3/5/12 6:49 PM
lynny said...
A fabulous jacket, truly unique! Wonderful choice of fabrics, thank-you for your inspirational review.
3/6/12 2:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
I saw your version and thought, 'I've got to pull this pattern out.' Gorgeous, love the combination of fabrics, love the idea of styling it with something more classic underneath. Bravo.
3/6/12 6:35 AM
marthamyers said...
Great plaza jacket! The fabrics you chose to combine are wonderful together.
3/6/12 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
A show stopper - your fabric piecing is beautifully put together and resuts in a jacket that is truly one of a kind - great work
3/6/12 2:20 PM
norie creates said...
What a beautiful jacket! Your fabrics make it so much more interesting!
3/7/12 8:03 PM
lorrwill said...
Wow, the level of creativity here is off the charts. This is gorgeous. I would have never thought to make it like this. Thanks for the excellent review.
3/12/12 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now