SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket & Pants)

19 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:rljulie
photo

 
 
About rljuliestar
PA USA
Member since: 7/23/09
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said... (3/12/12 3:37 PM) Reply
Wow, the level of creativity here is off the charts. This is gorgeous. I would have never thought to make it like this. Thanks for the excellent review.
norie creates said... (3/7/12 8:03 PM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket! Your fabrics make it so much more interesting!
carolynw said... (3/6/12 2:20 PM) Reply
A show stopper - your fabric piecing is beautifully put together and resuts in a jacket that is truly one of a kind - great work
marthamyers said... (3/6/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Great plaza jacket! The fabrics you chose to combine are wonderful together.
Rebecca D said... (3/6/12 6:35 AM) Reply
I saw your version and thought, 'I've got to pull this pattern out.' Gorgeous, love the combination of fabrics, love the idea of styling it with something more classic underneath. Bravo.
lynny said... (3/6/12 2:23 AM) Reply
A fabulous jacket, truly unique! Wonderful choice of fabrics, thank-you for your inspirational review.
mm said... (3/5/12 6:49 PM) Reply
I have got this pattern but didn't think of mixing the fabrics. It looks great and has given me ideas.
Laurie Lou said... (3/5/12 2:13 PM) Reply
I really like your interpretation of this wonderful jacket. Thanks for a very helpful review of a pattern that I didn't realize is chock full of different sewing and design techniques. Enjoyed reading your blog...very nice:)
MNBarb said... (3/5/12 12:57 PM) Reply
Lead hem tape, who knew? Your placement of the beautiful fabrics makes this jacket spectacular!
marec said... (3/5/12 11:30 AM) Reply
This is so lovely, and made even more so by the vintage look to your photo. I love your blog also-and will return.
Nansmort said... (3/5/12 9:53 AM) Reply
Unique and beautiful. Thanks for the review, it inspires all of us to make one of a kind pieces to wear with pride!
hmacski said... (3/5/12 9:49 AM) Reply
Fabulous! Thanks for your review. This is the best version of this jacket I've seen to date. It looks wonderful on you, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member