Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (Misses' Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 658 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Looks great!
3/5/12 4:04 PM
MissCelie said...
This is stunning. I never thought I would admire a Chanel style jacket as I now have leard to do. The plaid matching is brilliant.
3/5/12 4:27 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Your version is beautiful.
3/5/12 5:52 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful job!
3/5/12 7:56 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous fabric and I love the pattern. Great work on matching your fabric so it looks balanced!!
3/5/12 9:21 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
3/5/12 10:31 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning, the fabric, trim and closures are perfect.
3/5/12 10:47 PM
GBK said...
Awesome!
3/6/12 2:49 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks stunning extremely classy!
3/6/12 6:10 AM
pdiddly said...
having just cut the tissue for a Chanel style jacket I honed straight in to you post - lovely jacket and the fabric is to die for.
3/6/12 6:14 AM
swany said...
Very nice. You might try sewing a chain along the hemline to help keep it down. Something I learned in Angelas class for this type of jacket.
3/6/12 7:13 AM
bluefly said...
Lovely job
3/6/12 8:03 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Really beautiful creation:)
3/6/12 8:11 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic jacket. I really like your fabric choice.
3/6/12 8:29 AM
clothingengineer said...
Really beautiful. Nice job!
3/6/12 8:59 AM
marthamyers said...
What an inspiration! I am working on a Coco jacket and it very helpful to see yours. I really like the closures you used. Your jackets are just divine.
3/6/12 9:27 AM
Sigrid. said...
Terrific jacket, beautiful constructed and the plaid matching is perfect. Great job.
3/6/12 11:45 AM
Karine said...
Nice job! Love your fabric, the closures and trim. This is such a classic jacket, I'm sure you'll be able to wear it a lot.
3/6/12 11:48 AM
Judy Kski said...
Perfection at its' finest!
3/6/12 12:44 PM
mtwk said...
Beautiful. Good timing too - this is up next for me to sew. Just received the fabric for it.
3/6/12 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely stunning - you did a marvellous job matching all the lines in the plaid - bet you couldn't find this in RTW unless you were willing to pay $$$$ - this is one of my favourtie patterns but I have yet to turn out one as beautiful as this!
3/6/12 2:12 PM
4u2cme said...
Your jacket is wonderful. I am loving the plaid matching, your trim, and the closures.
3/7/12 6:49 PM
jewelea said...
I admire everything you've made!
3/9/12 10:46 PM
vickilc88 said...
beautiful! so glad i bought this pattern after seeing your finished product
4/22/12 11:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us