SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8778 (Misees Top and Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 7:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jjosiejo said...
I have seen some fab snow tiger skin microfleece so I am planning to make this up in it sometime soon, thanks for the really helpful review. On the basis of this I think I might size down and try an FBA... Thanks!
1/17/14 11:49 AM
jjosiejo said...
I have seen some fab snow tiger skin microfleece so I am planning to make this up in it sometime soon, thanks for the really helpful review. On the basis of this I think I might size down and try an FBA... Thanks!
1/17/14 11:49 AM
Fabric Hog said...
You are right about the color. It looks wonderful on you. And thanks for your tip about the color. I am going to make this pattern this weekend and even though my fabric has more body than yours, I may using some fusable interfacing on the collar. You might think about taking the collar apart on yours and interfacing it. -- and your topstitching is wonderful. I really enjoyed your tip about stopping the machine at the corner and finishing by hand. It really does look good.
3/1/13 9:16 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Goose - nearly a year later, and I haven't worn this at all this season. I just really don't like how it looks and feels on me. I hope you have better success with it, should you choose to make it.
1/12/13 6:08 PM
goosegreen said...
I love this. Thanks for the review
1/11/13 4:15 PM
annakeeton said...
Great looking jacket. This color combination with a navy zipper is super and I like how your collar turned out.
3/6/12 6:24 AM
tess said...
I think your jacket looks really great on you wear it with pride!
3/6/12 6:05 AM
pdiddly said...
great jacket
3/6/12 4:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How cool that Marcy emailed you with some suggestions for fabric. I think your jacket is fun and that you should wear it!
3/5/12 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 06-2011-117A

photo
by: KristinAnn

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-113

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info