Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-112 (Boatneck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 462 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Byrdie
photo
Friend of PR
About Byrdiestarstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/20/12 8:09 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Looks like a nice fitting basic. I like the orange stripes.
3/6/12 8:59 AM
Levone said...
Cute top!
3/6/12 12:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I am just finishing my version of this top - stripes of course! Good timing to see your review - love both versions!
6/20/12 10:08 PM
CypGrl said...
Striped top looks really good on you! I need to dig out that issue of Burda. I enjoy subscribing, but need to sew more from them. Also, your blog post on the cardi, a pattern that I already have, has convinced me I must sew it. Why do so many indoor spaces feel like a refrigerator shelf even in the summer!!!
6/20/12 10:45 PM
Renren said...
I really have to sew this pattern! Everyone seems to get such great results. I love the stripes, too.
6/20/12 11:32 PM
Living Beauty said...
I love the stripes on you! Great top!
6/21/12 8:22 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it.
6/21/12 2:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by tacittalk on 9/14/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9172 1-hour
photo
Review by RJB on 7/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us