SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Merckwaerdigh> BHS10 (Bras)

5 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhaVic said...
Gorgeous ! Thanks for the review !
3/6/12 10:42 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful!! I recently made another view of this pattern (not reviewed yet). This is inspiring, lovely fabric/lace combination too.
3/6/12 11:38 AM
rozzybabe said...
LOVE the look of your bra! I will definitely check out the pattern site carefully, thanks for such a detailed review.
3/6/12 1:02 PM
zoe said...
Wow- beautiful job!
3/6/12 3:30 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the tip about the too-wide bridge... does it get narrower with larger cup sizes?
3/6/12 7:42 PM
bananaoil said...
Very pretty.
3/6/12 9:23 PM
treefrog said...
Wonderful! Thanks for the detailed information on your fabrics and fabric choices. I've made the racerback version of this pattern and am looking forward to trying the other patterns.
3/7/12 0:15 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a professional job. The bra is beautiful. Sad that it will be covered up :)
3/7/12 11:25 AM
poppykettle said...
I keep seeing all of these merckwaerdigh bras popping up! Yours is really very pretty. Thanks for your review - I might have to try my hand at these!
3/7/12 5:25 PM
magpie57 said...
I am so impressed at people that make their own lingerie. This is a beautiful foundation.
3/7/12 6:02 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great!
3/8/12 3:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1001

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now