Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Merckwaerdigh> BHS10 (Bras)

8 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 222 (patterns: 212)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (3/8/12 3:59 AM) Reply
Looks great!
magpie57 said... (3/7/12 6:02 PM) Reply
I am so impressed at people that make their own lingerie. This is a beautiful foundation.
poppykettle said... (3/7/12 5:25 PM) Reply
I keep seeing all of these merckwaerdigh bras popping up! Yours is really very pretty. Thanks for your review - I might have to try my hand at these!
mtnbluebird said... (3/7/12 11:25 AM) Reply
What a professional job. The bra is beautiful. Sad that it will be covered up :)
treefrog said... (3/7/12 0:15 AM) Reply
Wonderful! Thanks for the detailed information on your fabrics and fabric choices. I've made the racerback version of this pattern and am looking forward to trying the other patterns.
bananaoil said... (3/6/12 9:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
sewing for fun said... (3/6/12 7:42 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the tip about the too-wide bridge... does it get narrower with larger cup sizes?
zoe said... (3/6/12 3:30 PM) Reply
Wow- beautiful job!
rozzybabe said... (3/6/12 1:02 PM) Reply
LOVE the look of your bra! I will definitely check out the pattern site carefully, thanks for such a detailed review.
Sigrid. said... (3/6/12 11:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful!! I recently made another view of this pattern (not reviewed yet). This is inspiring, lovely fabric/lace combination too.
PhaVic said... (3/6/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Gorgeous ! Thanks for the review !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details