SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Merckwaerdigh> BHS10 (Bras)

5 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 208
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Looks great!
3/8/12 3:59 AM
magpie57 said...
I am so impressed at people that make their own lingerie. This is a beautiful foundation.
3/7/12 6:02 PM
poppykettle said...
I keep seeing all of these merckwaerdigh bras popping up! Yours is really very pretty. Thanks for your review - I might have to try my hand at these!
3/7/12 5:25 PM
mtnbluebird said...
What a professional job. The bra is beautiful. Sad that it will be covered up :)
3/7/12 11:25 AM
treefrog said...
Wonderful! Thanks for the detailed information on your fabrics and fabric choices. I've made the racerback version of this pattern and am looking forward to trying the other patterns.
3/7/12 0:15 AM
bananaoil said...
Very pretty.
3/6/12 9:23 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the tip about the too-wide bridge... does it get narrower with larger cup sizes?
3/6/12 7:42 PM
zoe said...
Wow- beautiful job!
3/6/12 3:30 PM
rozzybabe said...
LOVE the look of your bra! I will definitely check out the pattern site carefully, thanks for such a detailed review.
3/6/12 1:02 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful!! I recently made another view of this pattern (not reviewed yet). This is inspiring, lovely fabric/lace combination too.
3/6/12 11:38 AM
PhaVic said...
Gorgeous ! Thanks for the review !
3/6/12 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info