Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2250 (misses dresses) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 894 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 11:58 AM
Last Updated:3/6/12 12:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Terrific jacket. Looks great in white!
3/6/12 12:10 PM
persevering said...
Yes, great jacket! Thanks for sewing even what a beginner can make. Please can you kindly tell us at what point you lengthened the jacket? By the way in a fabric store here in Toronto mentioning your name while looking at a pattern you had previously posted, it set a instant rapport with the other customer. We admire and learn from you!
3/6/12 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket and the whole outfit is stunning. You look wonderful in the current issue of Vogue - congrats on being featured in the magazine
3/6/12 1:02 PM
Deepika said...
cute coat. Beautiful photo shoot!
3/6/12 1:28 PM
SewPrincess said...
I'm so glad you said this is good for a beginner, because I've been wanting to try my hand at a blazer! Great garment as always!
3/6/12 1:39 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little jacket and top! I love the fresh white and teal that you used.
3/6/12 2:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Ladies! persevering, I've put the pattern back in the envelope, but I'm positive there is a lengthening line on the pattern. How cool that sewers in Toronto know me! LOL Thx!
3/6/12 3:47 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket! I love how you have it paired with the teal/aqua colors. I will definitely try this one since I haven't made a jacket before.
3/6/12 3:49 PM
wordchick said...
It does look fabulous! Love the styling as well...it ROCKS!
3/6/12 4:53 PM
persevering said...
Erica, thank you for answering. :)
3/6/12 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Love the way you styled it.
3/7/12 1:45 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate post. Sorry.
3/7/12 1:46 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks great, & I have to say that turquoise colour on you is absolutely stunning! perfectly framed by the gorgeous jacket.
3/7/12 4:13 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute and stylish!
3/7/12 3:09 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous!
3/8/12 3:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us