SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8543 (Misses' Skirt (co-ordinates))

14 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amiejean said...
I just purchased this pattern and saw your review. Your review is very helpful, and your suit is gorgeous. Great job, and thanks for all the heads up on the pattern.
2/20/13 4:56 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Very flattering indeed...thanks for pointing out another error in Vogue patterns...They are becoming notorious for this. I hope they find the error in their ways and correct this annoying situation. I've been there too. Loved visiting your blog :)
3/9/12 3:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very flattering indeed...thanks for pointing out another error in Vogue patterns...They are becoming notorious for this. I hope they find the error in their ways and correct this annoying situation. I've been there too. Loved visiting your blog :)
3/9/12 3:26 PM
JenniferMM said...
Really lovely! I love the feminine pleats in the back. I'll have to keep this one in mind - thanks for noting the flawed instructions.
3/9/12 11:27 AM
anika said...
Lovely suit, and congratulations on the promotion.
3/8/12 1:34 PM
marec said...
So pretty!
3/8/12 11:11 AM
BexInMD said...
The lines of this skirt are really eye-catching and feminine. Wonderful job! Thanks for the tip about the directions and your changes.
3/8/12 10:42 AM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt, very flattering.
3/8/12 5:46 AM
The Dreamstress said...
What a fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review, and the incentive to make it myself!
3/8/12 4:37 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice, what a great nob, looks perfect!
3/8/12 2:43 AM
GBK said...
Fabulous work! Thanks so much for the thorough review, I have been eying this pattern for a while as I love the skirt but not so much the jacket. You convinced me that despite spelling mistakes etc, it is worthwhile buying.
3/8/12 2:00 AM
wordchick said...
Great job...love the skirt!
3/7/12 11:02 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely skirt and jacket you've created! Thank you for all of the great feedback on the pattern construction yay's and nay's. I might have to add yet another pattern to my stash and give this one a try, especially the skirt-it's so flattering on you!
3/7/12 10:49 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 9:03 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! I love the shaping of the skirt especially. It looks professional, but very feminine, and you look lovely in it!
3/7/12 8:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit! I like the orange lining a lot. Nice touch. Great job! Congratulations on your promotion.
3/7/12 8:42 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous and very flattering! Excellent review too!
3/7/12 5:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Other Kimono Dress

photo
by: Izybel18

Review