Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8739 (Jacket (co-ordinates)) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 692 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo
Friend of PR
About poppykettlestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 5:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Phenomenal! I believe its time to upgrade your skill level!! (-:
3/7/12 5:36 PM
lmg said...
Wow. Is that stunning!
3/7/12 7:21 PM
VogueMistress said...
beautiful sewing!
3/7/12 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 8:43 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! From the fabric to the lining! Gorgeous!
3/7/12 8:45 PM
Lori V said...
gorgeous
3/7/12 9:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is really awesome! Your photographer should be commended as well!
3/7/12 10:15 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome, beautiful, and gorgeous!
3/8/12 1:23 AM
KathleenS said...
I don't think I've ever seen this pattern before! (but I think you might have drawn in some buyers now). You're right - it does have a more feminine flair to it than the average business jacket/suit. Did you make the shirt or if not, where did you get it?
3/8/12 4:14 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely lovely. Great job.
3/8/12 5:03 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful on you - so pulled together and chic.
3/8/12 7:27 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful jacket and super job of sewing! Congratulations!!!
3/8/12 7:31 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful jacket!
3/8/12 11:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
oh I'm SO glad you made this pattern - I hardly buy any Vogues at all, but I just fell in love with this one. I'm totally going to make this now, you've re-invigorated me! Yours is drop-dead gorgeous!
3/8/12 11:55 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Great looking suit. I love the peplum.
3/8/12 1:40 PM
grey ann said...
Just beautiful! I agree with redrockcity. You are way beyond advanced beginner. Fits perfectly!
3/8/12 9:29 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great jacket / skirt combo!
3/9/12 10:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Just fabulous!
3/9/12 2:06 PM
ballerina said...
Great job! Looking forward to making it myself.
7/18/12 12:09 PM
sewnaughty said...
This looks great on you. I have always wanted to do the seam binding because it makes the garment look so rich. I purchased this pattern the other day for the jacket. It looks like something they ware on "The Good Wife". Thanks for your review
10/31/12 11:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper
photo
Review by heemee on 4/3/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: #3 vest
photo
Review by duckbucket on 3/11/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us