Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: 1230 (Classic Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 556 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo
About Kathhhhhystarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 104
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/12 5:19 PM
Last Updated:3/8/12 6:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
WOW! This is your first bra?? It looks so professional. I am so impressed. First Sigrid and now you! I want to make one and will follow your advice on how to start. Great job and review. Thanks!
3/8/12 9:32 PM
diane s said...
Your bra looks great. I have this pattern in my stash and your review inspired me to dig it out.
3/8/12 11:37 PM
Tina303 said...
this is awesome! where do you get these patterns? i tried looking in the google machine, but could not find anything. thanks for the info!
3/9/12 0:15 AM
pdiddly said...
your bra looks so professional
3/9/12 4:50 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very good result for a first bra. It looks professional indeed. Looking forward to what fabrics you are going to use. Bra making is addictive ;)
3/9/12 5:00 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
I am wearing it today and it's super comfy and the right fit for me. I am addicted to bra making now! I'm shocked at how easy they are. You can buy the pattern and kit at http://www.bramakerssupply.com. It's in ON, Canada.
3/9/12 8:38 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your bra looks so professional! I need to replace several bras and am tempted to try to make one. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/9/12 9:40 AM
loti said...
Very pretty, I think I must have one now!
3/9/12 3:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 7998
photo
Review by Tallahasse... on 11/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB025FB Frenchy Bags
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us