SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1230 (Classic Bra)

15 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy

About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 143)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/12 5:19 PM
Last Updated:3/8/12 6:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kathhhhhy using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
loti said... (3/9/12 3:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty, I think I must have one now!
Sewing Chick said... (3/9/12 9:40 AM) Reply
Your bra looks so professional! I need to replace several bras and am tempted to try to make one. Thanks for the inspiration.
Kathhhhhy said... (3/9/12 8:38 AM) Reply
I am wearing it today and it's super comfy and the right fit for me. I am addicted to bra making now! I'm shocked at how easy they are. You can buy the pattern and kit at It's in ON, Canada.
Sigrid. said... (3/9/12 5:00 AM) Reply
Very good result for a first bra. It looks professional indeed. Looking forward to what fabrics you are going to use. Bra making is addictive ;)
pdiddly said... (3/9/12 4:50 AM) Reply
your bra looks so professional
Tina303 said... (3/9/12 0:15 AM) Reply
this is awesome! where do you get these patterns? i tried looking in the google machine, but could not find anything. thanks for the info!
diane s said... (3/8/12 11:37 PM) Reply
Your bra looks great. I have this pattern in my stash and your review inspired me to dig it out.
ArtAttack said... (3/8/12 9:32 PM) Reply
WOW! This is your first bra?? It looks so professional. I am so impressed. First Sigrid and now you! I want to make one and will follow your advice on how to start. Great job and review. Thanks!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8799

by: Mahogany S...

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details