Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4309 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 160 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/12 7:18 PM
Last Updated:3/9/12 7:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Your jacket is very nice.
3/9/12 8:19 PM
BexInMD said...
You've really showcased this fabric beautifully. Thanks for the excellent information about changes to the fit.
3/9/12 10:21 PM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful jacket - I love the fabric. Nice work.
3/10/12 1:00 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/10/12 1:45 AM
redside said...
Lovely! What beautiful workmanship.
3/10/12 10:29 AM
marec said...
I love what you have done with both the pattern, and this gorgeous fabric. I agree about fitting the shoulders...that is something I am learning to do *each* time I sew a top or jacket. For me, that is key. beautiful work and thanks for sharing all your techniques.
3/10/12 11:12 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful and I would never have guessed this pattern could look so elegant - I have the pattern - not yet used - so who knows I may one day follow your lead - just hope my attempt looks halaf as nice as yours - thanks for sharing and for such a helpful review
3/10/12 2:07 PM
JETrinity said...
Just a very lovely jacket that would go with almost anything. Great job.
3/11/12 8:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-101 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 8/31/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5273
photo
Review by SaraD on 5/12/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us