SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1292 (skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/12 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your skirt looks great especially in the more prominant stripes. I really like it paired with the vest too.
3/9/12 9:00 PM
karen n said...
Great looking skirt! I talked to Sandra at puyallup this year and this skirt was in her booth. She lines with a silky leopard which created a bubble effect at the bottom and a fun surprise look from the inside!
3/9/12 9:35 PM
sewtime said...
I love your skirt!!
3/9/12 10:06 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Love it! Your fabric choice really accented the lovely shapes at the hemline. (And young'uns these days don't know from slips, thus the linings!)
3/10/12 0:14 AM
marthamyers said...
What a fun skirt! It looks great on you.
3/10/12 1:47 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great skirt & love your fabric choice!
3/10/12 9:06 AM
sfshaza said...
Really cute, Dorothy! I also love the effect in the bold stripe. The whole ensemble is really great.
3/10/12 9:10 AM
marec said...
Dorothy, this is such a fun and flirty look on you. Your clothing seems to reflect you love of life :-)
3/10/12 11:13 AM
NVK said...
I love the fabric you choose. I like the movement the border of the skirt gives, even in still photos. The fit looks perfect. What a fun project.
3/10/12 11:57 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks great on you. I love it. Your outfit looks terrific. It's a fun skirt. Very different.
3/10/12 4:52 PM
Pollycotton said...
Love your skirt. It looks great. I definitely want to try this pattern now.
3/11/12 1:52 AM
Ann Smith said...
Such a fun skirt. Lots of pizazz. The vest works great with it.
3/16/12 1:35 AM
JillyBe said...
So much fun! Love your styling choices!
10/8/12 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now