Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8748 (Misses' Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 1:58 AM
Last Updated:3/10/12 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tryinghard said... (3/11/12 0:43 AM) Reply
I am more of a frock girl myself for weddings. Your coat is lovely, do you have a slim sheath dress you could wear under it?
rivergum said... (3/10/12 4:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for your kind support Freya, but unfortunately the fashion police has impeccable taste and I really value her opinion. When you sew you can have anything you want, which can be a mixed blessing. My tastes are a bit off centre from the mainstream, and I have a tendency to like extremes. Left to my own devices I could end up looking very odd, so I tend to pay attention to the reality check the fashion police provides. I know she only has my best interests at heart.
FreyaStark said... (3/10/12 3:44 PM) Reply
Your fabric is interesting and very suitable for such a shirt. It probably would be all right for a smart casual wedding. But I wish you would tell the fashion police where to go and wear your fifties-style dress whenever and wherever you like.
prttynpnk said... (3/10/12 10:28 AM) Reply
Oh, i am totally loving this...gush, gush. Lovely work.
margk said... (3/10/12 4:04 AM) Reply
Nice, interesting fabric. I think it would work for smart casual. Maybe ask the girls over at SDU?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review