SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3263 (Raglan Tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2082 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/04 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl said...
you did a great job, as usual, Deepika :)
11/20/04 6:10 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great.
11/20/04 7:02 PM
jlg said...
Your top is beautiful on you. I have fabric envy; the fabric sounds great.
11/20/04 7:53 PM
pharmercoon said...
I LOVE your top! I need to get this pattern. Kay
11/20/04 9:19 PM
Lyn B. said...
Great looking top, Deepika! I've been scoping this pattern out for a while and I think I need to get it.
11/20/04 9:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very cool! The top has nice shaping, like all KS tops. I have an hour free tonight--I should sew a knit top too. :)
11/20/04 10:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
looks great
11/20/04 10:18 PM
Kim Winson said...
Fantastic, Deepika! Oh, I am so tempted to buy this pattern...I need another shirt pattern like I need a hole in the head....
11/20/04 11:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking and very RTW. I just bought two tops that are made exactly like this one!
11/21/04 5:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great look. Love the wide self fabric ribbing. (That is ribbing, isn't it?)
11/21/04 7:03 AM
mag said...
I like the neckline on that garment. The fabric looks very soft and comfortable. That is nice that it is so quick to sew. It takes me that long to iron a cotton shirt.
11/21/04 8:42 AM
Amanda L said...
I think we have to start renaming your projects, "Better than RTW"! I was just petting this fabric this morning wondering what to make. You made the perfect choice!
11/21/04 9:01 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute! I need to pull this pattern out of my stash and give it a go.
11/21/04 10:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top. Looks very nice on you.
11/21/04 5:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
Really nice top Deepika.
11/21/04 5:16 PM
bkool said...
It's lovely, Deepika...(eh-hem... what are 'lingerie guards?' Are they more than carefully placed safety pins? I'm sure there are a number of outfits in my closet for which I could use lingerie guards.) -Beth
12/9/04 7:01 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks Beth. Lingerie guards are little loops inside your top or dress (at the shoulder seam) through which you pass the bra straps. That way they don't show. I usually just sew a length of narrow ribbon in the seam and put a snap at the end. The other end of the snap is sewn to the t-shirt. Hope this makes sense.
12/9/04 7:39 AM
bkool said...

12/9/04 7:57 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, D. -- I love your top. The pattern is singing my name! Onto the wish-list it goes. 8^D
1/8/06 1:03 PM
Bernie R. said...
Anything that I can make in one evening is a keeper, and it looks great, Deepika. Yes, it does look like RTW. Good review!
8/25/08 6:41 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for commenting on this project because I had forgotten how much I like this pattern. In fact I am looking for a cute full sleeves top pattern for a recent linen jersey purchase and I think this will be perfect!
8/26/08 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Lekala Patterns 5772

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now