SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3263 (Raglan Tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2083 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 294 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/04 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl said...
you did a great job, as usual, Deepika :)
11/20/04 6:10 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great.
11/20/04 7:02 PM
jlg said...
Your top is beautiful on you. I have fabric envy; the fabric sounds great.
11/20/04 7:53 PM
pharmercoon said...
I LOVE your top! I need to get this pattern. Kay
11/20/04 9:19 PM
Lyn B. said...
Great looking top, Deepika! I've been scoping this pattern out for a while and I think I need to get it.
11/20/04 9:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very cool! The top has nice shaping, like all KS tops. I have an hour free tonight--I should sew a knit top too. :)
11/20/04 10:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
looks great
11/20/04 10:18 PM
Kim Winson said...
Fantastic, Deepika! Oh, I am so tempted to buy this pattern...I need another shirt pattern like I need a hole in the head....
11/20/04 11:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking and very RTW. I just bought two tops that are made exactly like this one!
11/21/04 5:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great look. Love the wide self fabric ribbing. (That is ribbing, isn't it?)
11/21/04 7:03 AM
mag said...
I like the neckline on that garment. The fabric looks very soft and comfortable. That is nice that it is so quick to sew. It takes me that long to iron a cotton shirt.
11/21/04 8:42 AM
Amanda L said...
I think we have to start renaming your projects, "Better than RTW"! I was just petting this fabric this morning wondering what to make. You made the perfect choice!
11/21/04 9:01 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute! I need to pull this pattern out of my stash and give it a go.
11/21/04 10:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top. Looks very nice on you.
11/21/04 5:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
Really nice top Deepika.
11/21/04 5:16 PM
bkool said...
It's lovely, Deepika...(eh-hem... what are 'lingerie guards?' Are they more than carefully placed safety pins? I'm sure there are a number of outfits in my closet for which I could use lingerie guards.) -Beth
12/9/04 7:01 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks Beth. Lingerie guards are little loops inside your top or dress (at the shoulder seam) through which you pass the bra straps. That way they don't show. I usually just sew a length of narrow ribbon in the seam and put a snap at the end. The other end of the snap is sewn to the t-shirt. Hope this makes sense.
12/9/04 7:39 AM
bkool said...

12/9/04 7:57 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, D. -- I love your top. The pattern is singing my name! Onto the wish-list it goes. 8^D
1/8/06 1:03 PM
Bernie R. said...
Anything that I can make in one evening is a keeper, and it looks great, Deepika. Yes, it does look like RTW. Good review!
8/25/08 6:41 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for commenting on this project because I had forgotten how much I like this pattern. In fact I am looking for a cute full sleeves top pattern for a recent linen jersey purchase and I think this will be perfect!
8/26/08 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1318

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now