SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

23 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:LDT2011
photo

 
 
About LDT2011star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/18/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said...
The booklet is the envelope..if that makes sense? Its got a little 'pocket' at the back which the pattern pieces are stored in...nice compared to having to stuffing everything in an envelope.
3/14/12 7:17 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
It's a lovely blouse. I've never owned a Colette pattern (but I've had my eye on this one for a while). Interesting to have the instructions in booklet form. Whilst I too get fed up with instructions sheets slipping all over the place, I also like the fact that they lie flat and you can press them before putting them back in the envelope. Not sure if the booklet form would work for me.
3/13/12 6:26 PM
LDT2011 said...
Thanks. :) I just love the floral fabric...I want to go get some in other colours for a dress.
3/12/12 9:32 AM
LDT2011 said...
I think if I'd had the time I could of done things like wash it before I wore it to try to soften the interfacing. etc.
3/12/12 9:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
love the print on sleeve contrast. Cute look.
3/12/12 9:28 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your blouse is cute, I don't know why I haven't bought this pattern yet!! Yes, there is something to be said for being able to take your time sewing--I think the whole process is just more enjoyable when you are not up against a deadline.
3/12/12 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6309

photo
by: leoniep

Review