Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

23 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:LDT2011
photo

 
 
About LDT2011star
Member since: 11/18/11
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said... (3/14/12 7:17 AM) Reply
The booklet is the envelope..if that makes sense? Its got a little 'pocket' at the back which the pattern pieces are stored in...nice compared to having to stuffing everything in an envelope.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (3/13/12 6:26 PM) Reply
It's a lovely blouse. I've never owned a Colette pattern (but I've had my eye on this one for a while). Interesting to have the instructions in booklet form. Whilst I too get fed up with instructions sheets slipping all over the place, I also like the fact that they lie flat and you can press them before putting them back in the envelope. Not sure if the booklet form would work for me.
LDT2011 said... (3/12/12 9:32 AM) Reply
Thanks. :) I just love the floral fabric...I want to go get some in other colours for a dress.
LDT2011 said... (3/12/12 9:32 AM) Reply
I think if I'd had the time I could of done things like wash it before I wore it to try to soften the interfacing. etc.
Elemenopeo said... (3/12/12 9:28 AM) Reply
love the print on sleeve contrast. Cute look.
AuntieShel said... (3/12/12 8:46 AM) Reply
Your blouse is cute, I don't know why I haven't bought this pattern yet!! Yes, there is something to be said for being able to take your time sewing--I think the whole process is just more enjoyable when you are not up against a deadline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other c1798-1805 morning dress

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Drafted from RTW Ruffled neck top

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review