SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Pastille (Pastille)

20 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trumbelina said...
This fits you ridiculously well.
3/12/12 2:40 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! I love how you have styled it. The fit could not be any better.
3/12/12 4:22 PM
zoe said...
Very nice!
3/12/12 4:51 PM
21wale said...
This is gorgeous!
3/12/12 9:19 PM
marec said...
Lovely...I am looking forward to working through the book. Your dress is so inspirational for me...I love it in a print. Thanks for the info on sizing. I'll do a muslin in any case.
3/13/12 1:14 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is awesome. I've noticed with Colette, I don't need to FBA either. Which is great!
3/13/12 8:38 AM
KHarris said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the great review. By the way, why did you underline the facings with muslin?
3/13/12 9:50 AM
laurenc0re said...
KHarris - I underlined with muslin because I don't like fusible interfacing; it doesn't breathe very well and I tend to find it too stiff. I use the muslin as super light sew-in interfacing :) Just a personal preference. Thanks, everyone! :)
3/13/12 10:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable! I just picked this book up from the library to see if I want to add it to my collection. Your dress is super.
3/13/12 11:05 AM
Scheri said...
So cute on you
3/13/12 2:54 PM
a life in stitches said...
Page 88 of the book says Colette patterns are drafted for a C cup, rather than the B which is standard for larger pattern companies.
3/14/12 10:17 AM
laurenc0re said...
a life in stitches - I am aware of that, but I wear a DD cup so even Colette Patterns require a FBA for me :)
3/14/12 12:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress with a perfect fit!!
3/14/12 1:16 PM
Clareew said...
I love your dress, it is so cute.
5/3/12 4:08 PM
annem54 said...
This is beautiful. I love the contrast details.
5/16/14 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Indygo Junction IJ823

photo
by: EsKezzy

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now