SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8605 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBH said...
Gorgeous! And very helpful photos. Thanks!
5/17/13 2:53 PM
Athene said...
duplicate post
6/16/12 6:21 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful - the fabric print is so lovely.
6/16/12 6:21 AM
Annette1 said...
You always look so CHIC in these looser-fitting styles, just the way I wish I looked in them -- ha! BEAUTIFUL fabric, and this jacket looks great from ALL angles.
4/30/12 10:16 PM
denese said...
Hi barbara, nearly finished my jacket, thought i would re read your review how timley the advice about the tape on front facing my next step thank you Lorraine
4/22/12 8:42 AM
boolena said...
Love the fabric! I think you're right; it's about the fabric choice for this one. I'm looking forward to making it. Thanks for your thoughtful review.
3/25/12 9:53 PM
denese said...
I think correct meif wrong, but didnt some patterns indicate ease on pattern sheets. Made my musln am tempted todown 2 sizes.'
3/19/12 8:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
After your first beautiful version, I had to make one for myself. And now you have done it again. Just as beautiful. Does this mean I have to make it again?
3/16/12 1:32 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very stylish!
3/15/12 2:33 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, as usual.
3/15/12 0:14 AM
whistlin dixie said...
This pattern has lingered in my stash for a while, so it's great to see what can be done with it. Your latest version is so chic, especially because of that gorgeous fabric.
3/14/12 7:49 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful as always. Your earlier version is lovely. I going to have to buy this pattern then next time Joann's has a sale.
3/14/12 6:17 PM
grey ann said...
As always, Barbara, perfect match of fabric and pattern, and stunning on you.
3/14/12 5:05 PM
WJean said...
Thank you for your review. It sounds simple to make and looks wonderful. I too like the fabric and how it looks on you. I need the encouragement of making something simple and effortless to get me going. Thanks again.
3/14/12 2:59 PM
nicegirl said...
You really did make the right choice on the fabric--perfect match with the pattern. This is such a great, versatile piece!
3/14/12 2:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful on you! What yummy colors...
3/14/12 1:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. The fabric is perfect for this pattern.
3/14/12 12:01 PM
marec said...
Barbara, I love this on you and the fabric you used is perfect for it. This is such a flattering look for you.
3/14/12 11:53 AM
redside said...
You look so elegant, as always!
3/14/12 10:08 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
You are right, the great fabric really makes this pattern and showcases the fabric well too! Looks great. Everyone needs a few "grab and go" pieces that will travel well, pull and outfit together and didn't take a lifetime to make!
3/14/12 9:48 AM
Clareew said...
Great garment, I love it.
3/14/12 8:05 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this top. I would not have paid attention to it, but I really like it. Great fabric.
3/14/12 7:54 AM
jlg said...
Great jacket.
3/14/12 7:12 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking jacket - the colours suit you so well
3/14/12 6:30 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Very classy looking
3/14/12 6:19 AM
denese said...
I have that pattern , have made the jacket but fotgot the pattern could be shortened. Thank you barbara, When i saw your first version, this is when i bought the pattern I think you had won an award
3/14/12 3:25 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific jacket. I agree with you about the center back seam.
3/14/12 1:06 AM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!
3/14/12 0:37 AM
sfshaza said...
So beautiful, Barbara! That fabric is perfect. I remember your other version of this jacket very well. You look so elegant!
3/13/12 11:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous - great job
3/13/12 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
McCall's 6532

photo
by: MonalisaLo...

Review

Pattern