SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-123 (Wrap Dress with Flounce)

Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Burda Style Magazine has some wonderful designs and your choice of this wrap dress with flounce to showcase your beautiful double sided wool was brilliant. Too bad the ties did not work out for you, but I do like it with the belt to define your waist and also without the belt. You should most certainly wear and enjoy your dress!
3/15/12 9:26 AM
Terri A said...
What a cool dress! The reverse of the flounce showing is a great detail made possible by your wonderful fabric choice. I hope you wear this a lot, as you look fabulous in it.
3/15/12 0:13 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice dress, although what you may be feeling is an out of scale design thing there in the flounce area in regard to your small stature. I like the dress, but I think you should try a version as a wrap and see what that turns out to look like! :)
3/14/12 2:56 PM
tsedai said...
I think it looks cool - especially with the belt!
3/14/12 12:34 PM
SewWil said...
I'm not seeing it as boxy on you. I think it looks great. Especially with the belt. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/14/12 12:05 PM
marec said...
This is an amazing design which would be fabulous in a variety of fabrics, but looks especially nice in the wool you used. I love it. For my own take on it, I would love to make it in a floral crepe ending mid calf. I like the no waist seam look on you!!
3/14/12 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-118

photo
by: Pemberley

Review