SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Misses pullover tops )

17 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your shirt looks great! I just finished one in a rayon knit. Turning those loops was a trip! But I'm pleased with the results, and, like you, will probably wait to make another of these distinctive looking tops. Thanks for the review and the tip on the fabric.
3/13/12 5:42 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top! The striped fabric is beautiful
3/13/12 5:45 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty top. The detail on the front is really stylish!
3/13/12 10:08 PM
AndreaSews said...
Nice looking shirt. Such a pretty neckline.
3/13/12 10:38 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Very nice top - perfect fabric choice.
3/14/12 6:13 AM
LynnG said...
Very nice top. I have this pattern waiting to be made and I never thought of using stripes. I do like the way yours turned out and I think I will go with stripes too. I find on Kwik Sew that I need to narrow my shoulders all the time. I've started cutting a smaller size for the top and widening at the hips to get a better fit.
3/14/12 10:36 AM
Knitz said...
LynnG -- inspiration for using stripe came from a Pinterest pin by nicegirl -- St. John Collection top for $295 (ouch!). Their version had diagonal striping on the neckline finish, which looked really nice. Unfortunately not enough fabric to cut it that way, but I think it still is a close cousin.
3/14/12 1:31 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I think your shirt looks really good! I would be very happy w/ the fit, it looks very comfortable and very in tune w/ what I see being worn/sold this season, I do think they are moving away from the whole negative ease thing( I may be wrong but I have noticed this more and more) I really think yours looks great just the way it is, and I LOVE the stripes! And now I am thinking about getting this pattern !
5/4/12 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now