SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Misses pullover tops )

17 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your shirt looks great! I just finished one in a rayon knit. Turning those loops was a trip! But I'm pleased with the results, and, like you, will probably wait to make another of these distinctive looking tops. Thanks for the review and the tip on the fabric.
3/13/12 5:42 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top! The striped fabric is beautiful
3/13/12 5:45 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty top. The detail on the front is really stylish!
3/13/12 10:08 PM
AndreaSews said...
Nice looking shirt. Such a pretty neckline.
3/13/12 10:38 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Very nice top - perfect fabric choice.
3/14/12 6:13 AM
LynnG said...
Very nice top. I have this pattern waiting to be made and I never thought of using stripes. I do like the way yours turned out and I think I will go with stripes too. I find on Kwik Sew that I need to narrow my shoulders all the time. I've started cutting a smaller size for the top and widening at the hips to get a better fit.
3/14/12 10:36 AM
Knitz said...
LynnG -- inspiration for using stripe came from a Pinterest pin by nicegirl -- St. John Collection top for $295 (ouch!). Their version had diagonal striping on the neckline finish, which looked really nice. Unfortunately not enough fabric to cut it that way, but I think it still is a close cousin.
3/14/12 1:31 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I think your shirt looks really good! I would be very happy w/ the fit, it looks very comfortable and very in tune w/ what I see being worn/sold this season, I do think they are moving away from the whole negative ease thing( I may be wrong but I have noticed this more and more) I really think yours looks great just the way it is, and I LOVE the stripes! And now I am thinking about getting this pattern !
5/4/12 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Paco Peralta Apron Skirt

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Simplicity 2994

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now