Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6326 (misses tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 441 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 1:42 AM
Last Updated:4/11/12 8:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful version - lucky friend!
3/14/12 7:53 AM
tsedai said...
Cute - love the fabric!
3/14/12 12:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous pairing of pattern and fabric!
3/14/12 1:11 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fun top! Love the color.
3/14/12 2:40 PM
mochimo said...
Looks great. And beautiful fabric!
3/14/12 5:44 PM
Nessa09 said...
Lovely!
3/14/12 6:01 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty fabric! Hope she likes it!
3/14/12 10:36 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Thanks everyone! She's seen pictures and loves it so let's hope it fits.
3/15/12 0:37 AM
heathergwo said...
super cute!!!
3/15/12 1:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your version! I've made this twice, once as a maxi dress last year. I plan on making another this year too! Great job...I know she will love it to!
3/15/12 5:01 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Very nice! What a lucky friend!
3/15/12 10:24 AM
ggf2005 said...
love the fabric... i have this one in my stash!
4/12/12 12:36 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Lovely top and great fabric choice!
4/12/12 3:10 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful top and what a gorgeous print!
4/12/12 4:16 PM
DMaree said...
Cute top! I have some of this fabric left over from making another top and I think I have this pattern too! I hope you don't mind me being a copy cat :)!
4/13/12 10:18 PM
1SushiDiva said...
I made this top and the knit makes it way bigger than it should be. Its a cute top you just need to cut smaller, I guess thats a good thing ;-)
7/21/13 5:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us