SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferMM
photo

 
 
About JenniferMMstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dress ~ fit and fabric!
3/14/12 9:40 AM
nickelc624 said...
This looks fantastic on you!
3/14/12 10:29 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful!
3/14/12 10:46 AM
sewnotwork said...
Nicely done!
3/14/12 11:46 AM
marec said...
Degas dress :-) I love it and it looks so pretty on you.
3/14/12 11:49 AM
Aixoise said...
You look terrific in your dress. Great review. Promote yourself to intermediate! You do such good work.
3/14/12 11:54 AM
washer_woman said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you, and it's beautifully constructed, too! Thank you for the helpful review :-)
3/14/12 12:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great job!
3/14/12 12:02 PM
tsedai said...
Looks fabulous!
3/14/12 12:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress and you look fantastic in it!!
3/14/12 12:49 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! What a fun project.
3/14/12 2:37 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I second what Aixoise said: promote yourself to Intermediate! This is a beautiful, inspiring pattern and beautifully executed.
3/14/12 5:49 PM
Cynbular said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern and now I really want to make it
3/14/12 9:43 PM
Jeffer said...
Love the dress. It looks fabulous on you! I want to get the pattern
3/15/12 0:36 AM
rmusic1 said...
lovely dress, it is so pretty. Enjoy wearing it!
3/15/12 4:12 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful dress on you. Great job on the fit
3/15/12 11:28 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a fun dress! The fit is fabulous. Isn't cool that vintage has come back in style. You did a great rendition of the Degas ballerina.
3/15/12 12:53 PM
JenniferMM said...
Thank you, everyone! You're all too kind! @ Aixoise and MariannaSew2Pro, I have a few more fit issues to work out before I'll feel like I should be promoted but, you're both very sweet to suggest I should! It's quite a compliment! @mtnbluebird, Yes! I've wanted a vintage-style dress for ages and I'm so glad that now that I've finally gotten around to making one, they're actually somewhat fashionable! :)
3/16/12 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now