Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2960 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 926 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:JenniferMM
photo
About JenniferMMstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 9:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dress ~ fit and fabric!
3/14/12 9:40 AM
nickelc624 said...
This looks fantastic on you!
3/14/12 10:29 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful!
3/14/12 10:46 AM
sewnotwork said...
Nicely done!
3/14/12 11:46 AM
marec said...
Degas dress :-) I love it and it looks so pretty on you.
3/14/12 11:49 AM
Aixoise said...
You look terrific in your dress. Great review. Promote yourself to intermediate! You do such good work.
3/14/12 11:54 AM
washer_woman said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you, and it's beautifully constructed, too! Thank you for the helpful review :-)
3/14/12 12:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great job!
3/14/12 12:02 PM
tsedai said...
Looks fabulous!
3/14/12 12:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress and you look fantastic in it!!
3/14/12 12:49 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! What a fun project.
3/14/12 2:37 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I second what Aixoise said: promote yourself to Intermediate! This is a beautiful, inspiring pattern and beautifully executed.
3/14/12 5:49 PM
Cynbular said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern and now I really want to make it
3/14/12 9:43 PM
Jeffer said...
Love the dress. It looks fabulous on you! I want to get the pattern
3/15/12 0:36 AM
rmusic1 said...
lovely dress, it is so pretty. Enjoy wearing it!
3/15/12 4:12 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful dress on you. Great job on the fit
3/15/12 11:28 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a fun dress! The fit is fabulous. Isn't cool that vintage has come back in style. You did a great rendition of the Degas ballerina.
3/15/12 12:53 PM
JenniferMM said...
Thank you, everyone! You're all too kind! @ Aixoise and MariannaSew2Pro, I have a few more fit issues to work out before I'll feel like I should be promoted but, you're both very sweet to suggest I should! It's quite a compliment! @mtnbluebird, Yes! I've wanted a vintage-style dress for ages and I'm so glad that now that I've finally gotten around to making one, they're actually somewhat fashionable! :)
3/16/12 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us