SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferMM
photo

 
 
About JenniferMMstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferMM said...
Thank you, everyone! You're all too kind! @ Aixoise and MariannaSew2Pro, I have a few more fit issues to work out before I'll feel like I should be promoted but, you're both very sweet to suggest I should! It's quite a compliment! @mtnbluebird, Yes! I've wanted a vintage-style dress for ages and I'm so glad that now that I've finally gotten around to making one, they're actually somewhat fashionable! :)
3/16/12 4:03 PM
mtnbluebird said...
What a fun dress! The fit is fabulous. Isn't cool that vintage has come back in style. You did a great rendition of the Degas ballerina.
3/15/12 12:53 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful dress on you. Great job on the fit
3/15/12 11:28 AM
rmusic1 said...
lovely dress, it is so pretty. Enjoy wearing it!
3/15/12 4:12 AM
Jeffer said...
Love the dress. It looks fabulous on you! I want to get the pattern
3/15/12 0:36 AM
Cynbular said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern and now I really want to make it
3/14/12 9:43 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I second what Aixoise said: promote yourself to Intermediate! This is a beautiful, inspiring pattern and beautifully executed.
3/14/12 5:49 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! What a fun project.
3/14/12 2:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress and you look fantastic in it!!
3/14/12 12:49 PM
tsedai said...
Looks fabulous!
3/14/12 12:35 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great job!
3/14/12 12:02 PM
washer_woman said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you, and it's beautifully constructed, too! Thank you for the helpful review :-)
3/14/12 12:00 PM
Aixoise said...
You look terrific in your dress. Great review. Promote yourself to intermediate! You do such good work.
3/14/12 11:54 AM
marec said...
Degas dress :-) I love it and it looks so pretty on you.
3/14/12 11:49 AM
sewnotwork said...
Nicely done!
3/14/12 11:46 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful!
3/14/12 10:46 AM
nickelc624 said...
This looks fantastic on you!
3/14/12 10:29 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dress ~ fit and fabric!
3/14/12 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5859

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now