SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/14/12 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Wow! These look great! I have this pattern but haven't gone there yet. I'm afraid I will make numerous tries like you and quit instead of being a trooper like you. I'm not sure the pockets are too big...maybe the grommets just give it that illusion?
3/14/12 5:35 PM
khurl said...
did you use non-stretch fabric? I love your jeans - they look very professional! You must be very proud!
3/14/12 6:02 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans and shorts! Is this pattern drafted for a stretch fabric?
3/14/12 7:41 PM
tsedai said...
Looks good! I want to try this pattern later this year - thanks for the tip about minimal ease.
3/14/12 7:42 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi! Those are just wonderful! Also Loving your PHD description..
3/14/12 8:00 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Bravo You for sticking with the pattern! These jeans are perfect.
3/14/12 8:09 PM
SewWil said...
Awesome looking jeans! You perfected a great fit. I think the pockets look fine. Very pretty scarf top as well. Cute print.
3/14/12 8:33 PM
21wale said...
These look really nice! Good work on getting a better and better fit. I've made the pattern twice, but am hoping the third pair is the ticket.
3/14/12 9:37 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great jeans!! And an equally great review! You must have been really determined to make that many garments.
3/15/12 10:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Your saga of Jalie jeans was much like my own. This is one TIGHT pattern but when fiddled with results in a great pair of jeans. I'm not sure the pockets are too big. On my last (5th?) pair I angled the pockets and thought they were much more flattering. Yikes, it's scarey looking at the photo of you in the purple shorts, It could be me! Maybe we are long lost relatives. PS. Love the kitty quilt.
3/22/12 4:26 PM
Bonnie O said...
Bernadette, I wish I had read your review before cutting mine out. I also cut and sewed to the measurements on the envelope and they were much too tight. I'm trying to decide whether to go up one or two sizes. Thanks so much for providing all the details!
4/10/12 5:38 PM
Christas said...
Excellent jeans! The shorts are very nice, too. And .... WOW, very nice topstitching! AND..... your sewing areas look so nice and tidy. What a lovely place to create all your very wonderful garments! Yep, you've earned that sewing PHD!!! :-)
4/15/12 9:18 PM
sewpatty said...
Fabulous job and great review! Thank you.
4/27/12 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now